We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent visit!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
“Excellent visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Had an excellent visit at that property recently! Great close-in view from rooms w/balconies. Loved the spa tub which also had a view. Proximate and easy little hike on the 804 Trail. Very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbarasOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
It never gets old hearing from our excellent guests how much they enjoy their time at the Overleaf Lodge. We offer balcony rooms along with rooms that have a picture window or window seats depending on your preference. The 804 Trail State Park (yes, it actually is a ‘linear’ Oregon State Park – just 8 feet wide and nearly a mile long!) runs along the oceanfront bluff next to the lodge and meanders into the town of Yachats if you head South, or you can go North on the trail to a stretch of sandy beach that goes for approximately 7 miles. Thank you for writing this review, and we certainly hope you will be back to visit us soon!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    199
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
258
769
31
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We had a great time and loved the location. Facilities were nice and everthing was clean. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax on their vacation

Room Tip: Upstairs units have balconies for great views, downstairs rooms have nice patio areas. I don't k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you Scott g for your wonderful remarks. I am delighted that you enjoyed our facilities. The Overleaf Lodge and Spa are all about relaxation, rejuvenation and refreshment! We look forward to seeing you again at the Overleaf Lodge. Thank you!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We live close enough to this wonderful lodge overlooking the Pacific ocean on the rocky coastline of Oregon, to be able to visit often. Spending 3 days relaxing, eating a yummy buffet breakfast, walking trails and being well cared for, makes this our getaway. Also there are several good restaurants in Yachats to chose from for other meals.

Room Tip: all rooms look out onto the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you Birgit F for writing this great review and continuing to visit us here at the Overleaf. Many of our guests are repeat customers, which has helped make the Overleaf into what it is today. I hope during your stays that you are able to take advantage of our spa and other amenities. The town of Yachats does have good restaurants, and rumor has it that we will also have our own brewery in town soon. Just another great reason to keep coming to Yachats and the Overleaf!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Spectacular ocean front setting with 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean. Staff keen to serve with a smile. Rooms immaculate. Fantastic jacuzzi and huge bathroom with large shower head and nice bathrobes. The spa is a wonderful place to spend some of your time. Hot stone massage is unbelievably soothing. Broadband access is free and there are 2 computers for guest use and a nice quiet library. The decor is very unusual with lots of colorful blown glass and driftwood furniture. We were disappointed we did not see any migrating whales on this visit but we saw them on previous stays. The gift shop and pantry are added plusses. Overleaf is certainly our favorite place to stay on the Oregon coast.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but our favorite is The Grand Pacific Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ARM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
I am delighted that the Overleaf Lodge and Spa is your place to stay on the Oregon coast, and for taking the time to write this review. We work very hard to make the Overleaf Lodge a place where our guests can relax and rejuvenate. Throughout the lodge we have displayed many local artists work, and I’m sure they thank you for noticing. Also, the Grand Pacific Suite is a two bedroom/two bathroom oceanfront suite with full kitchen. It is perfect for a family or two couples!
We’ll try to have some whales out there on your next stay! Hopefully you make it over again soon for another massage and soak in the oceanfront spa. Thank you!
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The Overleaf Lodge has a wonderful setting, in small town coastal Oregon. Beautiful, peaceful location with classic Pacific Northwest coastline. Overleaf is close enough to Newport for the activities, but far enough away that it feels like a vacation. Breakfast is fantastic and varies daily....there is not a bad view in the place. The spa has great choices in Aveda treatments at a variety of prices. This is one of our favorites. We HIGHLY recommend it.

Room Tip: Always a nice room! All Ocean views! Balconies are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastMtnFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yachats-Drew, Owner at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Thank you for your kind and generous review! The Overleaf Lodge and Yachats is indeed in a “Beautiful, peaceful location with classic Pacific Northwest coastline.” You summed up our area quite nicely in your review! We are approximately 25 miles from both Newport and Florence where there are many family friendly activities to enjoy during your stay. The Sea Lion Caves, Oregon Coast Aquarium, two lighthouses, horseback riding, 4 golf courses and the Cape Perpetua Forest Service scenic area and interpretive center are all within a 30 minute drive or less. Sand dune buggy riding and another lighthouse are within 45 mintues.
I will make sure to let our kitchen staff know that you enjoyed your breakfast and we will keep it fantastic for your next visit! I hope you will be coming to visit us again soon, and don’t forget to like us on Facebook for upcoming specials and events.
Drew Roslund, Owner’s representative
541-330-1286
drew@overleaflodge.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
0.5 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
4.1 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
35.5 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 25 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
34.2 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 25 in Newport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
1.4 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Property: Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Ln, Yachats, OR 97498-9473
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,568 - ₹ 15,765
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing