We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for storm watching ”
Review of Adobe Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adobe Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

We have been coming here for over 30 years. The village of Yachats has fun shops, good restaurants and a brewery. We love the location of this hotel. Great ocean views, a rocky shoreline but walkable beaches are nearby. This time we had a corner room with a small balcony. I could lie in bed and watch the waves crash. They do a good job of keeping the furnishings comfortable. It appeared that the bed linens and towels had been recently replaced. The on site restaurant and bar also have great views. We'll keep coming back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stopped here for the night because we were tired from traveling. The parking lot was really full, it was Thanksgiving day and they were having a Thanksgiving dinner special. I went to the desk to see if they had any rooms for 3 adults. I was told about a room with 2 queens and I asked if they had any with a King bed, our friend could sleep on the couch. I was informed not so nicely that the Kind Suites were for couples only and they were about a $100 more. The lady at the desk looked down her nose at me when she said this. I felt like she was saying that I couldn't afford the Kind Suite. Fine I'll take the 2 queens. The room was nothing special, and it was very warm inside without the heater being turned on. We found the next morning that we were right above the mechanical room. We had to sleep with the window open to try and keep it cool in the room.

We decided to go to the restaurant for dinner, if we could get a table. We were told that the lounge was first come first serve. No problem we don't mind sitting in the lounge. The staff in the lounge was very friendly and they're the only reason I'm giving this a 3 star, otherwise it would be a 2 star stay. The turkey and ham dinner they were offering wasn't bad, nothing to write home about. The pecan pie that I had for dessert, which came with the meal, was terrible though. It had a strange taste to it.

We won't be staying here again, I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TwistedPrincess1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Excellent value for the cost. The rooms are very nice, the employees are very nice, the view of the ocean is incredible. We are definitely going back. From check-in to Dinner to check-out, we were treated like we owned the resort. It is modestly priced and very comfortable. I recommend the Adobe Resort to all.

Stayed: November 2017
2  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This motel is only a half a mile from town, so location is great and it is right next to the water. Our room was in the non-pet section-third floor. The room had an ocean view, electric fireplace which helped dry out wet clothes, king size bed (not comfortable), mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom is a decent size but dark. What I didn't like about the room besides the bed was that it is really musty smelling. We kept the window open the entire time which helped.
The pool area is great, very relaxing and clean.
Bar and restaurant have a great view of the ocean. Food and service are OK.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Golf1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Hotel was nice and ocean views from room and restaraunt.
Room was super clean. We had a large tub in the main living area. Perfect to sit and look out the windows. Lots of room space. Bed was comfy. Bathroom had shower and super clean. Generally quiet. Only noise was the wind and rain beating on the windows.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Molchanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yachats
4.5 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
35 km away
Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites
1.2 km away
Ocean Cove Inn
Ocean Cove Inn
#6 of 11 in Yachats
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
931 reviews
0.4 km away
Fireside Motel
Fireside Motel
#4 of 11 in Yachats
986 reviews
1.9 km away
Silver Surf Motel
Silver Surf Motel
#3 of 11 in Yachats
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Resort

Address: 1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9478
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#5 Family Hotel in Yachats
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range: ₹ 6,546 - ₹ 15,489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adobe Resort is an independently owned full service resort located right on the edge of the Pacific Ocean, just one mile north of the small coastal town of Yachats. Nearly all of the 110 rooms on our property feature a spectacular ocean view, electric fireplace, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. We have an indoor fitness center comprised of a lap pool, whirlpool, hot tub, sauna and fully equipped exercise facility. Our on premise restaurant and lounge offers dining on the ocean's edge with a variety of coastal and American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There are many activities available in the surrounding areas including whale watching, charter boats, sand dune rides and hiking trails. Whether it be a family vacation, a romantic getaway or just a chance to relax and be up close and personal with the Pacific Ocean...the Adobe Resort is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Yachats

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing