We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just for one night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just for one night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our drive back from the Bay Area. It was fine. Room size was definitely very large. There was still a tube TV in the room, couldn't believe that! The beds were rock hard though, which was unfortunate. The location is nice to the Outlet stores, but is hard to find the driveway to the place. Should have better signage from the road. Overall, it was fine, only for one night though.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your review of The Best Western Woodburn Inn. I would like to thank you for staying at this hotel during your recent travel. You will be pleased to know that we have recieved new pillowtop mattresses so your future stay will be more enjoyable. We have suites available that have flat screen televisions and upgrades are available upon request for a small fee. We hope to recieve a sign at the highway to mark our entrance as soon as the project of widening the highway is completed. We are located very close to the Woodburn Outlet Mall and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    131
    85
    20
    17
See reviews for
152
110
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

We were travelling from California to Canada and stopped in Woodburn, Oregon to go to the outlets there, we saw there was a new Best Western across from the outlets, so we stopped for the night.
It was good choice. The rooms are huge, and clean. There is a microwave and fridge in every room. The pool and hot tub were open and hubby used the hot tub and said it was great.
The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good and presented in a nice dining area.
It was quiet too considering it is near the freeway. We had a really good sleep.
We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Best Western Woodburn Inn. We are very close to the outlet mall. The next time you come to stay stop and see the many waterfalls in the Silver Falls state park, take a walk thru the Tulip fields during the Spring season, or take a drive to the Woodburn Dragstrip to watch the races. The Front Desk staff is always happy to assist with directions to local entertainment. Thank you for your compliment of our rooms size and clanliness, We strive to operate a clean comfortable hotel with friendly customer service driven staff. All of our rooms have microwave and refridgerator for guest convenience. Our pool and hot tub are outdors and heated. Thank you for your compliment about our Breakfast menu. We do have a quited location even though we are located along side of interstate 5. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for the night, we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

Pretty much your average motel. A wee bit outdated. Not bad for the price. The check in staff (note to self - need to try to remember names!!!) were truly helpful and friendly.

I do feel like I need to advise folks to try to avoid room 119. It's right next to the elevator and I'm assuming that the muffled sounds from it were what kept me awake for most of the night.

I would stay there again if I could get a room at the other end of the hall where I had to take the dog for her walk anyway.

Breakfast in the morning was good.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying away from the rooms next to the elevator if you have trouble sleeping with s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Pretty basic Best Western but in a great location across I-5 from the outlets. Booked 14+ days in advance its a good deal. Free breakfast was well stocked but nothing special. Beds were ok but pillows were pretty lumpy and luke-warm water shower by 8:30am. Service was very friendly and quick checking in and out. Based on value and proximity to shopping would stay here again.

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Schnitzel_Konig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Extremely reasonable price and it included a full breakfast. Good place to lay your head down after a shopping trip to the outlet mall. The mall is across I-5 and so is not an easy walking distance, but who would want to carry all those purchases back anyway. Just a 2 minute drive.
No restaurant in hotel so we had to go searching for a good meal, not an easy task in Woodburn (see review for Vitality).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank watermaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodburn
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Woodburn
0.3 km away
Super 8 Woodburn
Super 8 Woodburn
#3 of 4 in Woodburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
27.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
22.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 9 in Wilsonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
20.3 km away
Best Western Pacific Highway Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Property: BEST WESTERN Woodburn
Address: 2887 Newberg Hwy, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,021 - ₹ 8,508
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing