We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
145
36
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
36
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nehalem bay breakfast room antique furniture private bathroom modern conveniences rising star hot cup of coffee clawfoot tub wonderful view of the bay cute little shops small elevator herd of elk sleepy town historic hotel great continental breakfast honeymoon suite your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in room #1 which looks out over the river and marches. The hotel is on 101 which is bust during daylight but very quiet at night -we slept with the windows open. Comfy bed and nice toiletries in bathroom. Very useful parlor which gad a guest fridge, ice and drinks. We ate takeout pizza there one night. Owner was very pleasant and helpful for local information. Good value for something different.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank doddsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This inn is definitely small, it only has 8 or 9 rooms. We stayed in room 7. Upon walking in, you pick up a phone to let the people know you are checking in. You go up the stairs to the gift shop and check in, you will get a tour of the place and then your keys. Your name is written on the door so you know which room is yours. #7 does have a bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. The breakfast area is like how grandma decorated her dining room. They have a movie library and a small 'take one leave one' book section. The location is perfect, you can walk across the street to the park and little marina, you could walk down the street to the liquor store or could walk next door to the rising star café.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caryn899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Old Wheeler Hotel over the 4th of July weekend. We loved the quaintness; there are old hotel bellhop jackets hanging in the lobby that I especially liked. The rooms are comfortable and lovely. There are DVDs to borrow, a gift shop with nice souvenirs, and a nice continental breakfast each morning. Addie and her colleagues were professional and very nice. There's an elevator if you need it for luggage. It's situated about halfway between the Tillamook Cheese Factory and Seaside, so each day we chose a different direction. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 6 doesn't have a bathroom inside the room, but it's just outside. Room 7 was nice, but the other rooms were spectacular!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ppol37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Well organized, economical for area, easy access to many activities in Manzanita & several great areas up & down the coast. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Things do close early there though...if you'll want soda or snacks in the evening, plan ahead to pick them up.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 566laures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This inn is small, charming and quaint. Our room was #4, faced the bay and was the "honeymoon suite", even though we weren't honeymooners. This room has a heater that's a faux fireplace, which helped a lot because when we there, the weather was chilly, windy and rainy; so very uncomfortable without the heat. The breakfast (included) was "continental style", with fruit, English muffins, bagels, jams and jellies, bread for making toast, coffee, a nice selection of tea, etc. It was "serve yourself", which does not present a problem.. The large window overlooks the bay, and one morning we saw a herd of elk grazing in a distant meadow. Complimentary robes in the honeymoon suite; but evidently not in other rooms. This hotel is decorated in a beautiful manner; and the windows are triple-paned so you don't hear noise from the highway just outside. Overall, it was wonderful and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

Room Tip: Choose room #4 if you want all the amenities, including robes; or if you are honeymooners.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R0undTheWorldGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews