We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wheeler on the Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Coast Cabins(Manzanita)
US$ 245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Manzanita(Manzanita)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Surf Motel(Manzanita)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Haven Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 89
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
183
30
2
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
183
30
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitefree moviesnehalem riveroregon coastprivate deckantique shopsbreakfast choicesowners were friendlythe blue heronnext morningcomfortable bedgreat hostsjetted tuba wonderful place to staymanzanitaheronsmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

We stayed here for the 1st time and were happy to rest well, enjoy the jetted tub, and walk out onto our own private deck with a cup o'Joe in the morning to watch the fishermen on the dock and bay boats, quietly puttering along...so peaceful. Two fans were available, but it rarely gets much above 80 here, so no AC needed.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has private deck (only shares one wall with rest of hotel).
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

What a wonderful place to stay, right on the edge of Nehalem Bay, by a small village. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite (#7) with a private veranda overlooking the docks and bay. And obsserved blue herons, egrets, and other wildlife while letting the time pass, sitting on the veranda. The room was spacious with a hot tub. The rooms are not Ritz Carlton, but clean and comfortable. Martha the innkeeper most obliging, and great dining only a few minutes north in the village of Manzanita. This is a wonderful place for kayaking or otherwise exploring this region of Oregon's central coast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My two friends and I arrived to the Lodge a bit after 6pm, after a 70+ challenging bike ride. We were exhausted, hungry and thirsty. Our first mission was to find a market or bar to satisfy our thirst, only to find that everything was closed. Our hosts went above and beyond to give us drinks from their personal stash, and actually drove to a local restaurant and picked up our dinner for us ( we were too tired to get back on our bikes and ride another 2 miles). I cannot say enough about their kindness. Our room was perfect, spacious, and clean. Looking forward to getting back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gettingoutasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed in the Blue Heron room and loved our stay. Everything was so clean and well set up. The setting is gorgeous! We loved sitting on our deck, nestled in the trees but still with a view of the bay. In the evening, we watched a beautiful sunset from the dock. The owner was so accomodating. We took advantage of using the complimentary kayaks both morning and evening to explore the bay with the wonderful wildlife refuge. We saw several blue heron, numerous birds we've never seen before, an egret, and lots of fish jumping.
We will definitely be back! What a little jewel.

Room Tip: Most rooms on the NW side have decks.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calbart17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this tucked away spot and am so glad we did. The location on the inlet was perfect. The deck had chairs and lounges and tables to sit and relax. The rooms were clean and the owners were attentive and helpful with ideas and directions. The location was easy and just off the highway and this place was meant for rest and relaxation. Best to stock up on supplies if you are there to just enjoy. They do have a BBQ you can use. Seaside is a quick drive south and there are restaurants and shops there. A great coffee shop was across the street for a cup of coffee and home made baked goods. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pedropals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews