We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food - Cute Place”

Hilltop Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Waldport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 24
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 November 2018 via mobile

The Hilltop overlooks the Alsea Bay near Waldport on the Oregon Coast. The coffee is hot and served quickly; the service is casual and friendly, and the food is made to order, served piping hot. A vintage bike hangs up over an impressive number of beers from top local breweries for a small bistro where growlers can be bought and filled. Worn wood like pallet wood separates the cooks from the customers where you can watch your breakfast being cooked or watch the flat screen tv. Also has WiFi. Burgers served all day including breakfast.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ambientkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018

Small cozy spot along the central coast in Waldport Oregon that's s got great eats at reasonable prices roo! Friday and Saturdays after 5:00 is live music too. Enjoy going there a lot.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patriciaholden1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

We had the surf & turf and the beef stroganoff. Amazing!! Had a good selection of adult beverages also. We will be back, time and time again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mysticdebi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

On a family trip we stayed near here and just happened to stop in the first night because it was the closest place to where we were staying. And then we refused to eat anywhere else for the remainder of the trip! Their food is incredible! We ate the clam chowder every time we went there. The Dungeness Crab Melt may have been one of the best things I've ever eaten in my life! I would recommend this place over and over and over! Eat here!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Johanhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Coffee is absolutely fantastic. Only reason for the lower review is the crab omelet was lacking to say the least. Descent amount of crab, but no flavor and the eggs were dry and not eatable. Had clam chowder for lunch the next day and it was good. Staff is superb.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 278kaylaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hilltop Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Waldport, Oregon Coast
 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
Waldport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Hilltop Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing