We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
45
13
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
13
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast covered parking electric cars road noise bar next door nice bathroom front desk staff were friendly rooms are modern next morning central coast would definitely stay here again poop bags fun things to do great suggestions plug ins stayed one night great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

I took a shot in the dark when I booked a room at Waldport Inn--and did I ever choose a winner!! What a charming and lovely place to stay. The rooms are beautifully furnished and have a real charm about them. They are impeccably clean--you could probably eat off the floors!! The beds are amazing as are the comfy pillows and comforters. The office staff are outstanding. Nene was so delightful, vivacious and gracious. She gave me restaurant recommendations that were spot on, and since I stayed several nights, she wanted me to stop by the office so she could hear about my activities of the day. I was impressed that she knew her guests by name as they came into the office, and she always checked in with each. She took a very personal interest in her guests. I also met Sarah, one of the housekeepers. She obviously loves her job and is proud of keeping rooms in tip-top shape! I think this sums up Waldport Inn. It’s more than a motel room—it’s like coming home!! I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. What a fun place to stay!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwaldportinn, Manager at The Waldport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you so Much for the spectacular review ,We enjoyed hosting you .We hope to see you again whenever you are on the oregon coast and we will make sure to pass on your lovely comments to our above mentioned employees ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in Waldport. We stayed at the Waldport Inn, and are glad we did. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The small continental breakfast was fast and the room was clean. The staff gave us tips on what to do and where the best food was, and they were right. We enjoyed our stay

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marcyWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwaldportinn, Manager at The Waldport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you taking your time to give us this great review ,We appreciate that and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us .Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Was here last year, right after the hotel opened, and was pleaseantly surprised when the rooms were just as clean and the staff was still so friendly and helpful. Ready to go back next summer for our annual family vacation.

Room tip: Quiet, Helpful, Road Trip,
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

This is a very nicely appointed place to stay, with comfortable beds and pillows, recently done over and vey nicely updated, I might add; the staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are quiet with very little road noise, parking is handy to rooms. It has warm colors and is nicely decorated. They also have a nice continental breakfast. The location is in the heart of Waldport, only a couple blocks off the bridge! The only slight negative, and I emphasize SLIGHT, is needing to negotiate stairs to the second floor rooms. I would recommend The Waldport Inn to anyone!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Norman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

If you decide to travel Highway 101 from Oregon into California, or vice versa, seriously consider overnight lodging here. The owner has done a complete renovation of this hotel and has not left out a single detail. It’s definitely well worth the money spent. We were quite impressed.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ptldrose101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews