We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Propert & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great Propert & Staff”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This hotel and staff far exceeded my expectations! Brendon, the General Manager, went out of his way to accommodate my wishes and needs! The suite I had was clean, spacious, and met all of my needs.

The hotel was clean and the entire staff was friendly! I really cannot find anything to complain about.

I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZeigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chowmein2012, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 29 July 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are more than happy to serve you and accommodate your special needs while you were with us in Tualatin. You are why we do what we do. It's our pleasure to serve and assist. I am glad you weren't able to find anything to complain about!

I will pass your compliments on to the staff as they are always happy to hear back from our guests!

Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you in the future!


Brandon Kraft
-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    55
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
80
44
18
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Spacious room was very clean.The bed was very comfortable. It was a pet room. Our dog was well behaved and didn't find anything to intrest him in leaving a mark! The room was very quiet even though it was right next to the street. We even had the window open all night!
The breakfast was very good. Abundance to choose from! The waffle maker was very quick and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qmarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chowmein2012, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 1 June 2011
Dear Qmarf,

I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us in May! When a pet doesn't find any space to mark on that's a great sign! I am glad you found us quiet and could relax with the window open all night. The breakfast is the new "Your Morning Breakfast" by Choice Hotels and we love it and so do our guest like yourselves.

Thank you so much for staying with us! We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Brandon Kraft
-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I'm coming towards the end of a 3 month period of traveling and staying away from home for a business project.
The hotel is very conveniently located less than a mile from the medical office I am working at. I called to make the initial reservation and spoke with Brandon, the manager, and he offered a frequent guest rate which was about half the rate of the nearby Century Hotel.
I've stayed before and knew the rooms were clean and spacious.

Throughout my 30+ nights I've stayed at this hotel, the staff and service have been amazing. I've been upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite multiple times, and they've gone above an beyond to accommodate my daily workout schedule, clearing the downstairs conference room for me to use as my private gym for my P90X workouts, or putting me in a corner suite with no one below to ensure I have space to workout without disturbing other guests.
Brandon, the manager is always polite, courteous, friendly and willing to help in any way possible to make my stay as pleasant as possible. Jessica and Gilbert have also been helpful and flexible with changes in booking schedule and other needs.

The breakfast is surprisingly good, with hot and cold options so I don't get bored of the same thing every morning.

The normal suites are comfortable, clean and spacious. The Jacuzzi suites are huge, with a lot of extra space.

This hotel, and it's excellent staff have made my last 3 months of being away from my home and family, a much more pleasant experience and I will definitely be staying here every time I need to return to work in this area.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chowmein2012, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 8 April 2011
Dear ORBrit,

I want to thank you for the pleasure of your business! Thank you also for the review. It has been a pleasure serving you over the last couple of months and we appreciate your company and for choosing us.

I am extremely happy that we have made your stays pleasant and know we will see you again in the future.

I hope the economy will keep you going and business will do nothing but expand for you and yours.

Brandon Kraft
-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

wow, nice place. Greeted by a smiling gentleman, clean, looked renovated. They even had cookies. Pool was warm (thanks!) and indoors, hot tub. Feels "new". Breakfast was scrambled eggs, link sausages, hot fresh waffles, usual cold stuff, etc.. Very good. Not right by highway so not so noisy.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgettravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chowmein2012, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 25 March 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us on your trip through Tualatin! I am so very glad that your stay was good and you were treated well. We do our best to maintain a clean, nice facility and I am proud to see that we are doing just that.

We do pride ourselves on our modern pool area and am so glad you were able to take the opportunity to enjoy it.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip our direction!

Thank you again for your business

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I was home for a short leave with my wife and we hadn't been able to spend anytime alone because of a new baby. When Cherrie heard that this was my first trip home to meet my baby and the first time my wife was apart from our baby, she upgraded us to a suite with our own private hot-tub, and even brought warm cookies to our room while we were bringing in our luggage. The way she treated us made me feel so honored and reminded me why I serve this fine country.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank militarydad5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chowmein2012, General Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South, responded to this review, 7 March 2011
Dear US Armed Forces Service Member,

First off, thank you so much for serving our country. As the son of a 20 year Air Force Veteran I understand it's difficult to do what you do and still want to do it after all that you have been through. It is tough on the family when you are away for so long and have little time to spend with them. I am so very glad we could make your night memorable and worth the while. We thank your wife for serving also, because it's not just you who serves, it is also your wife supporting you.

Next time you are in town I would like to thank you personally for serving and shake your hand. It's tough in times such as these and we want to let you know how much we appreciate your service to our country and putting your life on the line. I will also let Cheri know that you mentioned her as she will be thrilled to know she was able to make such an impact.

-Brandon Kraft
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
1.6 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
4.2 km away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
#1 of 8 in Wilsonville
370 reviews
7.3 km away
Comfort Suites Southwest
Comfort Suites Southwest
#58 of 141 in Portland
155 reviews
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South

Property: Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
Address: 7640 SW Warm Springs St, Tualatin, OR 97062-9088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Tualatin
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,105 - ₹ 14,210
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving business and leisure travelers, the 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is located in the heart of Tualatin's business district amid major corporations, upscale restaurants and an array of fine gift and clothing shops. This Tualatin hotel is across the street from Starbucks. Bridgeport Village, one of Oregon's newest and finest shopping experiences is less than two miles away. Washington Square mall is a favorite and is home to The Cheesecake Factory restaurant. Popular attractions close by include Family Fun Center & Bullwinkle's Restaurant. Langdon Farms Golf Club, one of five golf courses, is a 10-minute drive from the hotel. As Gateway to the Wine Country , over 15 wineries in Washington County are just a short drive away, welcoming visitors to come tour the Willamette Valley. Portland International Airport is 20 miles from this Tualatin, OR hotel. We are also in close proximity to the annual Tualatin Crawfish Festival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tualatin
Tualatin Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing