We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpfule”
Review of The Dalles Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dalles Inn
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rathdrum
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Helpfule”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was very pleased after a long day on the road to arrive at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking was a little tight. The hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants. The best thing was, I left my work boots in the room when I left and was contacted by the hotel about 2 hours later. They worked with me to get my boots shipped back to me. They were very kind and helpful, and I will be staying at this hotel on every trip that takes me to The Dalles.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    217
    67
    21
    9
See reviews for
123
188
41
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The two main strengths of the Dalles Inn are the service and the fact that it is really pet friendly. We arrived quite late in the day, and had planned to stay at Celilo, after having read such rave reviews on Tripadvisor. It just didn't give us a great feeling - we like a place where you can walk to dinner, so the Dalles Inn met that requirement. And travelling with a dog, it was a pleasant surprise. Although we bring all our own dishes and bed, they made it quite clear that they welcome pets - with the very complete little dog basket including treats. There is a little grassy park just across the street.

There were several restaurant choices within walking distance. The breakfast bar was quite adequate - nothing outstanding.

The front desk was welcoming and very helpful. We would stay there again if we were in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

Basic motel on the outside with just a touch above basic motel looks on the inside. Nice fixtures and bed. Tiny room. Street noise was loud during day but fine at night. Friendly staff. Pool is outdoors so closed in the off-season. Very centrally located and walks or in the historic downtown area.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank gabbyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The Dalles Inn is a wonderful little hotel in the heart of town we discovered by accident. The room was fresh and upscale and the bed had the blanket double sheeted, something I've not seen since I stayed at the Beverly Hills Hotel. The dog policy is the best we've run across with a special dog basket that even included a cover sheet for the bed! Finally, the breakfast room is the best I've ever seen, complete with hot griddles, two serving areas, TV and a nice view. All in all, a great experience.

Room Tip: The Motel section at the rear is perfect if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankHilliard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannon Beach, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was wonderful! They could have had more variety at the breakfast bar, though - still very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenRPhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
258 reviews
27.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Balch Hotel
Balch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dufur
220 reviews
4.4 km away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
540 reviews
2.1 km away
Cousin's Country Inn
Cousin's Country Inn
#3 of 9 in The Dalles
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dalles Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dalles Inn

Property: The Dalles Inn
Address: 112 W 2nd St, The Dalles, OR 97058-1706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,271 - ₹ 10,408
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Dalles Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful hotel in the historic downtown district of The Dalles. Stay in the heart of the Columbia River Gorge with its many outdoor activities. Stroll the charming streets of the historic downtown taking in the history and dining in the local restaurants. Enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi, fitness center, and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Dalles Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dalles Hotel The Dalles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing