We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robert F.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 The Dalles OR
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Knoxville
Level Contributor
162 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Robert F.”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I found this to be a good place to stay. Nothing fancy. The motel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. I thought the price was a little high for a Super 8 at this location in May, but I would stay there again if back in that area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    122
    124
    52
    19
See reviews for
136
115
41
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

The hotel was fine - the last night of a very long road trip. The staff were pleasant, the room was typical for what we would expect for a Super 8. The breakfast was your standard waffle, cereal, etc. - nothing to brag about but better than some, not as nice as others. We had no trouble sleeping and the room was clean and comfortable enough. In a similar situation, we would stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Wa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is a decent place for a stay. We got there early and rooms were not all ready yet. After checking us in, we were told the same thing but then he said, "wait, let me go up and see if it's ready". So he came back and said it wasn't, but we could have another room so we took it. So check-in was pleasant and very accomodating. The room was clean and smelled good. Being a Saturday we thought it would be noisy but our room overlooked the parking lot so it was pretty quiet. We did try the pool but although it was warm out, it was very windy and not much fun.

I don't think we had any neighbors because we didn't have any sound from either side. The mattresses are a little hard for me though, but hubby and daughter had no problems. Breakfast was adequate. Those that said it was 'all carbs' was right, but it's not a 4 star hotel so you shouldn't expect eggs, bacon, and fruit. We had our own fruit so a quick waffle and fruit was enough for us. Get there before 8:00 am though, because it gets busy and seating is limited. Check-out was quick and pleasant too. Basically you get what you pay for. It's not the best, but definately not the worst either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennymas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Super 8 one night, as we were going to hike early the next morning in the Columbia Gorge. The room was okay, nothing special. We ate breakfast at 7 am. There was waffles, cereal, and bagels, nothing else. Very limited and full of carbs. It was okay for one night stay and the hotel was full.
It did have a refrig. and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rothridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise, id
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Rooms are okay for a one night stay. All rooms get the freeway noise. We had a no smoking room but since there are smoking rooms you still get the smoke smell in your rooms. From now on I will only stay in no smoking hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these The Dalles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Dalles
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge
#4 of 9 in The Dalles
258 reviews
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites The Dalles
1.0 km away
The Dalles Inn
The Dalles Inn
#5 of 9 in The Dalles
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
11.6 km away
No photo provided
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
27 reviews
5.3 km away
Celilo Inn
Celilo Inn
#2 of 9 in The Dalles
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 The Dalles OR? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 The Dalles OR

Property: Super 8 The Dalles OR
Address: 609 Cherry Heights Rd, The Dalles, OR 97058-3581
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > The Dalles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in The Dalles
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,167 - ₹ 8,720
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 The Dalles OR 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 The Dalles OR reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dalles Super 8 Hotel The Dalles
Super Eight The Dalles
Super 8 The Dalles
The Dalles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing