We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently up to standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Each time I stay here, the property is immaculate and the staff are friendly and fast. My rooms have been spotless, and they include complimentary water and chocolates. The beds are comfortable, and the room has some breathing space (with desk, chair, and side chair with ottoman). I like the consistency of this chain, as exemplified here in Eugene/Springfield.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwmontanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear NwMontanaGirl,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor reveiw. Our entire team is dedicated to our guests satisfaction and it sounds like we accomplished this during your stay. Our HHonors rewards program has many special amenities for our members, including complimentary bottled water and chocolates. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 740 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Incredible! Just off I-5, select your own comfort beds, bath and body work products, their own bar and restaurant, clean white sheets, friendly staff, and chocolate chip cookies! I'm staying here every time we do a road trip to california!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rillabylund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Rillabylund,

Our chocolate chip cookies that are baked fresh each afternoon and complimentary to all of our guests, is just one of the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Along with complimentary high speed internet access, 24-hour business center and fitness center, and an onsite pool as spa. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review to let others know what a great facility we have here!

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We recently stayed at this Hotel and whao!! what a great place. The place is nicely decorated, latest colors and styles, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room did not have much of a view but is was so nicely done that you did not care ( GREAT MATTRESS). The other great surprise was the great food at their restaurant, don't miss the breakfast it is all fresh and delicious. The location is alos good, easy access to freeways, restaurants etc.You won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUCAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Tucaz,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was exactly as we train them to be; EXCELLENT. We do have a great staff in our restaurant as well and the custom made menu by our head chef is one of the best. I hope that we will be able to serve you again in the not so distant future!

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stumbled upon this hotel by accident after staying nearby at another place (Quality Inn) and were not happy. What a difference this place is compared to that one and some others. It is gorgeous, new and the rooms were amazing. The pool is nice as was the exercise facility, business center and really all areas. The price was a tad more but well worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Dan M,

Thank you for your TripAdvisor response. We love hearing from our guests about their stays and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yours. We look forward to see and hearing from you again!

Greg Teune
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed here during a recent trip to the Eugene area. We were pleasantly surprised when we entered the hotel. Nice decor, comfortable beds, friendly staff. Close to Outback Steakhouse which is a bonus. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2012travcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Dear 2012travcouple,

Thank you so much for your reveiw of our hotel. We appreciate all of our guests and really look forward to the comments and suggestions that they have. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Thank you,
Greg Teune
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
5.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#5 of 38 in Eugene
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
214 reviews
0.4 km away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#4 of 14 in Springfield
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield

Address: 3528 Gateway St, Springfield, OR 97477-1058
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,819 - ₹ 12,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel in Oregon is located just off I-5, less than 8 minutes from the University of Oregon campus, Autzen Stadium and 10 miles from the Eugene Airport (EUG). We are conveniently located near many area companies such as Peace Healths Sacred Heart Medical Center at RiverBend, Peace Health Laboratories, Symantec Corp, Weyerhaeuser and Georgia-Pacific. Nearby attractions to the Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/ Springfield include Alton Baker Park on the Willamette River, Lane County Fair Grounds, Gateway Mall and more than 30 local wineries. The Hilton Garden Inn Eugene/Springfield hotel features include the following amenities and services in order to anticipate, meet, and exceed the needs of our guests:- Exquisitely designed guestrooms and suites, all with the Garden Sleep System® adjustable bed, complimentary wireless HSIA, Herman Miller ergonomic Mirra® desk chair, 37-inch flat screen HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board and hair dryer - The Great American Grill® Restaurant and Bar features breakfast, dinner and evening room service - An indoor pool and spa - A well-equipped Precor® fitness center - 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® - Complimentary 24-hour business center offering computer, printer, fax and internet access - Over 3,200 square feet of flexible meeting-banquet space, catering, full audio-visual equipment - A professional and well equipped sales and catering staff ready to meet your group and meeting needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing