We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shari's Cafe & Pies

Shari's Cafe & Pies
Ranked #19 of 172 Restaurants in Springfield
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Phone: 541.741.6044
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
151 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

good food and service,easy in and out. many locations. be back.

Helpful?
Thank amazinn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over-priced and terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

This Shari's is very much like any other of the Northwest's chain American dives, except that it is more expensive. It really is terribly over-priced for its marginal quality.

When I went to this particular location, they got my order wrong. When I finally did it, half the things on the plate were cold. Then I was charged for an extra side that I didn't order or receive.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Quiche - Yummy if you like bacon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We always eat there because I love quiche and don't know where else to get it. Once in the summer they had Real berries in my blackberry tea - that was good too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Buddyorliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always consistent and always open!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

A great breakfast! It was just the right amount for the price!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bill-W7AJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
379 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Dependable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Whenever my wife and I are traveling in the Pacific Northwest, we occasionally dine at a Sharis Restaurant because of generally convenient locations and decent food at a very reasonable price.

Staying on our most recent trip at a Courtyard by Marriott in Springfield, Oregon, we elected to have breakfast at the nearby Sharis.

The breakfast eggs were cooked just right, the bacon tasty, and the cost for breakfast very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LouBobHarborSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shari's Cafe & Pies also viewed

 

Been to Shari's Cafe & Pies? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing