We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Village Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

My family was gathering near Springfield to celebrate a birthday. There were more of us than could fit at my brother's house, so my husband and I opted to stay at a motel. We found the Village Inn online and although the reviews were mixed we decided to book a room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a motel that was comfortable, clean and quite pleasant. The staff were very nice and responsive. This isn't a five-star hotel, but if you're looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crogers100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    27
    20
    10
    20
See reviews for
33
11
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

What a dump! This motel needs a major overhaul!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jnellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2004

We were more than pleased with the size of the room and all the facilities provided.

Service was great; they did not charge us for a night when we had an overnight trip out of town and still allowed us to keep our stuff in the room.

Our rooms were cleaned daily.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2003

Not an impressive room. The dirty drapes wouldn't close all the way.
The carpet was nasty/dirty, the bedspreads needed washing, and the bath towels were falling apart. We were on the first floor and had to listen to the floor above us squeaking loudly. The room needed cleaned from top to bottom, standard maintenance (the toilet wouldn't flush right and then ran for almost 3 minutes), remodeled (what was up with the air conditioning/heater unit stuffed in the open closet?), and painted. We weren't told about a complimentary continental breakfast. The restaurant was okay; just a little cafe trying to be more than it is.
Great waitresses, very friendly. Unlike the other review, the room was not spotless or quiet, there was no magnifying wall mirror, and the shower was merely standard and adequate. We decided to stay there because of the glowing review on the site, but now we know the real story and won't stay at the Village Inn again. This is an old motel that needs help.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2003

The Village Inn is an excellent choice in the Eugene/Springfield area.
The rooms are quiet and spotless, and there are many extras, including magnifying wall mirror and the best shower I've ever found. The onsite restaurant offers a very good breakfast, with credit given for the complementary Continental Breakfast if you choose to order from the menu. The location is a few minutes from I-5 and worth the drive. We will stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
4.1 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
4.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
8.5 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
6.1 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#14 of 34 in Eugene
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn

Property: Village Inn
Address: 1875 Mohawk Blvd., Springfield, OR 97477
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Springfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,371 - ₹ 11,136
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing