We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Snooty and rude customer service” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sisters Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sisters Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Portland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Snooty and rude customer service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I've tried to stay here twice, but won't try again because the service is so awful. The first time was three years ago, and I showed up and asked if they had any of their pet friendly rooms available. They hemmed and hawed for almost an hour, making phone calls and looking in the reservation book and thinking about it. It seems they had a room, they just couldn't decide if it was pet friendly or not. Eventually they told me, 'No, we don't really want your dog here.' (nice, clean dog- they didn't even meet her.) I don't mind a 'no' answer, but I have no idea why it took so long to decide.

The next time I tried to stay here was last month. I made a one night reservation a month in advance. The very next day, I called up to cancel that reservation and change it to a different day. Well I sure got an earful! The woman on the phone mistook me for someone else, and unleashed the profanities, telling me that I was not allowed to cancel the reservation 'whether the %@#(*&?!! wedding was happening or not'! I have no idea what wedding she was talking about, and told her. No apologies, nothing. She just said, ok, the room is canceled. I didn't bother to rebook the days I still needed.

The other thing that bugged me was the misleading rates. On the website, it said summer rates start at $89 for a basic room depending on dates. I figured it might be a few dollars higher on a weekend. Well, those rooms are $145 on weekends, which I think is a significant enough difference to be mentioned on the vague rate sheet that they have online.

I think these guys have an 'only game in town' complex, and don't mind being rude since they have more business than they know what to do with during summer. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CamperVanPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMLodge, Owner at Sisters Motor Lodge, responded to this review, 4 August 2011
This review/reviewer baffles me on two counts: 1.)that the reviewer did not actually stay at my Lodge and 2.) because I can say with utmost certainty that no matter how exhausted I get during the hectic summer months, I have never and will never use profanity to anyone. I am however, deeply sorry that this reviewer had a "rude" experience contacting any business in my community.
I receive innumerable comments about how exceptionally guest friendly my town is to it's summer influx of visitors. Hospitality and welcoming folks to my town is my business and I am committed to doing my job to the very best of my ability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    26
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
26
65
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This is by far the cutest place I spend the night.
I got "grandma's" cabin, and it is so comfortable I didn't want to leave.
If I come back to Sisters, and believe me I will, there is no other place for me to stay than the Sisters Motor Lodge, with Mary Fowler as the best hostess ever.
Thanks Mary.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DutchCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

What a special place for memories for a lifetime. This wonderful place is so special. Very clean, very peaceful, very serene. Our first impresions were all about the wonderful landscaping, hammocks, picnic tables, and swing hanging from a tree (which I spent a lot of time in). Next was the hostess with the mostest! Then our own enchanted room with warm, welcoming quilts on a very comfy bed. Window boxes with beautiful plants helped us greet the magic of Sisters, OR.

Room Tip: book either online or call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ritawarren2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here last summer and should have stayed for longer than one night. The lady at the front desk was very helpful, the room on the first floor, had nice little touches like magazines and pretty cushions, and a view out to the mountains. it was very nice

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teabrewer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

My wife and I was their for our Grandson's Graduation. This motel although small had great customer service. The manager was exceptionally friendly. Our room was a very clean and I mean white glove clean (because I checked). Had a great location to down town Sister. When going to town, we always walked. We liked the decor, the coziness and friendliness of the housekeeping staff as well. If you are looking for a clean room with good customer service, I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandpaGrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sisters
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
1.6 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
5.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
33.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
23.9 km away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
30.7 km away
Riverhouse on the Deschutes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sisters Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sisters Motor Lodge

Property: Sisters Motor Lodge
Address: 511 W Cascade Ave, McKenzie HWY 242, Sisters, OR 97759-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Sisters
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sisters
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,998 - ₹ 13,778
Hotel Class:2 star — Sisters Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1938, Sisters Motor Lodge is a historic boutique motel that offers comfortably furnished guest rooms with wonderful views of the Three Sisters Mountains. We are the only motel in the downtown area where you can walk to all of the restaurants, galleries, and shops in Sisters. All of our 11 available Units and Suites are beautifully decorated with handmade quilts and charming antiques as well as all of the modern conveniences and features of home. Guests will find deluxe pillow-top Queen and King Beds, free high-speed Wi-Fi, Cable TV and DVD players, on-site parking, Kitchenettes (available in select Units), mini refrigerators, complimentary toiletries, and gourmet coffee. Guests are encouraged to enjoy our delightful outdoor living area which features flower gardens, a patio area with a beautiful pond water feature and Jacuzzi hot-tub, picnic tables, and hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Sisters Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing