We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
19
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We were biking through Oregon and stayed one night. Nancy was welcoming when we arrived and put our bikes into the garage. She offered homemade cookies and port upon arrival. It is in walking distance from the town. Breakfast was homemade granola and English muffins (also homemade). Coffee is delivered to your door in the morning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank 1023scubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This BnB is a gem. The house is a historic novelty that has been decorated and furnished in just the right way. It's a in beautiful, quiet town with lots to see and do. Our host was lots of fun to talk to and really inviting, treating us with a tour of the property, delicious breakfasts, and lots of tasty snacks. We enjoyed our time here and hope to go back.

Room Tip: charming, quaint, friendly
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The Edward Adams House B&B was delightful. Our hostess, Nancy, had fresh chocolate chip macaroons, fruit, nuts and port to welcome us. She was working in her spectacular garden when we arrived. She took the time to give us a full tour of her historic house and made suggestions for our sight-seeing pleasure. It was nice to wake up to coffee and tea outside our door and the breakfasts were delicious especially the Belgian waffles with raspberries.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Adams house B&B is a very lovely & welcoming inn. Nancy (owner) has good attention to detail, including fresh cookies, fruit, nuts and port for a late night appertif. Coffee was delivered to our room at 8:00. Breakfast at 9:00 was very tasty & satisfying.
Inn is walking distance to good restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Three rooms, all lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This B&B is top notch for its beauty, historicity, and gracious hostess. Available all day were homemade cookies and fine dessert wines. The room was well appointed and the library and music room were inviting. Comfortable beds. Upstairs rooms have typical steep stairs of older Victorian homes such as this. Street is quiet so little outside noise, even with the window cracked open. Breakfast was satisfying but not ample. Lots of fresh fruit (also available all day long). Hostess has fascinating history as a professional musician.

Room Tip: Steep stairs to upper rooms, but one upstairs has wonderful, light-filled bath.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmarKhayyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews