We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast River Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Seaside(Seaside)
US$ 355
US$ 296
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)
US$ 373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 362
US$ 351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Motel(Seaside)
US$ 236
US$ 231
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
240
193
143
139
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
193
143
139
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomfull kitchenfront desk staffthe general manageran ocean view roompool and hot tubgas fireplacekitchenetteconventiondogdishwasherboardwalkcoastpet
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Allowed 90 minutes for lunch (at conference at Seaside Conference Center). Walked down and were seated by 11:37 am. No food, no communication from wait staff regarding hold up in 65 minutes - aside from a water fill up. Our order was beyond EASY! Four people. And only two other tables with guests - a four top, seated before we arrived, and a two top seated about the same time as us. A BLT, one fish street taco (with clam chowder), fish and chips (with clam chowder), and a house salad. Pretty simple fare for a large hotel that's not busy! Wait staff was nearly absent to ask. We were overheard lamenting the wait, and then the food showed up at 12:42. Bill was messed up and took three tries to get it right. They gave very little by way of explanation, something about a new-ish cook (?). And offered us free dessert. We took them up on that, asked for it to go, as it was now after 1 pm - and started to quickly give us our choices. Nope. "One" dessert. For all of us. Then changed to one per bill, so three. We were 20 min late back to conference, super embarrassed. Four blocks away. Direct server was kind and (a little) apologetic. Other wait staff was borderline rude. Not ever going back there. You lost four possible future guests today.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Colleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Not all the rooms face the beach side, and if you get a room facing the ocean it costs twice as much. We paid $170.00 for a night, the room was dark, not very clean, and the bed was sunk down on one side.
This hotel is all about location, location, location and they aren't putting the money they need to back into it for updates.
Highly disappointed in this hotel. The service was great, and the lobby presents as a nice place to stay along with the price.
Don't be fooled and don't stay here. Maybe it will force improvements!

Room Tip: Don't stay here. Stay on the river, it's cheaper for better quality rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tansy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for a week, this hotel is old and very outdated. The wifi is very weak,no pen and paper in the room,took 10 minutes to be seated at the restaurant, the cook came out to try to help us, they did not clean the room or make the bed one day and when we called downstairs, it took over 10 minutes for the front desk to answer the phone. The girl was all by herself and She was rattled, she did bring us some Clean towels, the pillows are very soft, the glasses stink, there is no air conditioner. This hotel needs to be reconditioned and they need to get some better help. Never again !

Room Tip: Any rooms above the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fast61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Definitely wouldn't go back. Needs a refit. Very tired and shabby. Rooms were stifling hot with no air conditioning. But the worse thing was that they kept running out of basics. First night at the bar there were about 10 of us. First they had run out of budlite in the keg. Then after 6 bottles they ran out of those. Then they had run out the previous night of a keg of the draft, then they had no fireball left. But that's not the end at breakfast no black tea, then ran out of earl grey. We had a prepaid breakfast including 2 eggs cooked anyway. Five of us ordered poached with no problems the rest were told poached cost extra. How can it cost more to poach eggs? Then we got our poached eggs which just tasted of vinegar. We just walked away. The staff were so useless it was no point complaining.
We've travelled across America for 20 days so far and this is winning as the worse hotel ever.
Avoid if possible!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bakergirl452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived for Labor Day weekend. Front desk welcoming. Excited to have some time with family on the beach, I added another night then. Proceed to elevator and one is broke. Get to room and it appeared older but decent enough. It was very warm, and we discovered no A/C, just a dirtu fan in thr closet.
Went out on the patio and I thought we were going to fall off it. It's leaning and cracked and frankly scary to even be on!
Went down to the restaurant to have beverages and relax from the long drive. Staff was nice. Discovered we couldn't room charge, odd as this was the first gotel restaurant we have ever been at that didn't allow it, or let us take drinks back to our room.
At night, there was over a 100 campfires going on the beach and we couldn't even open the door..got extremely hot in the room.
Restaurant service was super slow, and took us 45 min. to get and pay for one cup of ice cream to take to our room. We were standing there wet, in towels from the pool, and still left us standing there. Had I not promised my daughter it, we would've left!
Next morning we cancelled our add-on extra day as we were stuck for the 2nd night, but was not staying any longer.
Positives:
Friendly staff. Decent Pool, Big Room, Nice View

Negatives:
Broken elevator, No room charges or ability to buy beverages for room, no air conditioning, UNSAFE patio (room 410), dirty bed cover.
Will not stay there again unless they do some serious fixing. It was not worth over $900 pd for oceanfront.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Regina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews