We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,960)
Filter reviews
1,960 results
Traveller rating
979
529
258
111
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
529
258
111
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view wall bed best westerns onsite restaurant oregon coast first floor front desk staff king bed great room get away top floor hot tub cannon beach staff was very friendly spring break gas fireplace indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,960 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this room several months ago for our 19th wedding anniversary.Unfortunately, due to a serious heart surgery he had he was unable to sleep in the hard bed. He attempted to sleep in the chair, but it didn't work out and we had to leave past midnight the first night and drive home. The general manager Mark was amazing the next day when we contacted him regarding a refund. He was very kind, understanding, professional and generous with the discount.Regarding the room: We booked a King jacuzzi with kitchenette.PROS: Like how the toilet and shower are separate from the sink area and there is a door to it. Also, had a heat lamp which would have been nice after a shower.Separate sink area for getting ready was little small, but enough counter space and if not then closet is directly across from it where travel case can be stored.Kitchenette was not one of the best we have had when staying somewhere, but not bad. It was more of a microwave hutch like set up, but functional for warming food, getting coffee and a mini fridge for things .Jacuzzi had 2 steps to get into it and was pretty deep. If you have short legs be prepared for that. They were thoughtful in regards to providing great handrails for safety and privacy windows and rolling privacy shade. It kind of takes away from the experience however, if soaking at night because you need to close the curtains. In the daytime the privacy windows should work well.The staff was efficient and friendly.The overall appearance of the room was nice. Looked newly remodeled came with chair, the fireplace, bed, desk with chair, jacuzzi tub, and kitchenette, good closet space and good sized room.Nice location on the Prom so you can take a leisurely stroll if able to, but is probably a half or quarter mile from the shops if you walk.CONS: The bed was very hard. If you need a soft bed this will probably not work for you. We planned ahead based on my husbands condition and packed a large 29 inch suitcase with 3 plush throws from Costco (the really nice ones) and put them down on the mattress for him to sleep on and it didn't help.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank chir0nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear chir0nurse,
Thank you for taking the time to paint a detailed visual picture for all those who will read this. It was an absolute pleasure speaking with you. I am glad we could work with you and we hope you will come visit us again when he is more recovered for a relaxing stay with us. Take care. Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

The room had a partial ocean view and partial view of the mountains. It was a clean and updated room and everything was great except one of the beds was a little saggy in the middle. They let us bring our dog to stay although it cost us $25/night more. I would recommend the Best Western as it was clean, quiet and updated.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank juanita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Juanita,
Thank you so much for this very nice review! We appreciate the mention about our clean and updated rooms! We will be replacing all our beds next month and hope you will come back and try them out very soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

It's OK. But since I was taking this night away as a time for respite I was really looking forward to relaxing in a jetted hot tub. I can't tell you how disappointed I was to find a paper note on the door that although there are jets in the hot tub this is considered a non jetted hot tub. And basically looks like the Jets were broken and they didn't want to fix them. There should be some sort of note about this on their website so people can make a decision before booking. And for the same price you can get the same type of room at a hotel with a hot tub that actually has jets in it and where breakfast is a part of the package. The beds are comfortable here and the rooms are nice, but there are comfortable beds and nice rooms at lots of hotels in the area. My opinion is the Best Western needs to step it up if they want to deserve the same price as the other oceanfront hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for this review- I am sorry you experienced this. We will be remodeling the jetted tub within the next two months. We hope you come back for an enjoyable and relaxing time. Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I had fairly high expectations after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor but I was a little disappointed. The room was nice enough but I expected more for the price range. There was no screen on the balcony door and the gas fireplace barely had a flame. The single-cup coffee maker made colored water. The bed was fairly comfortable and the dinner we had on site was good. I don't think I would return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Pj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Pj,
Thank you for providing a review of your recent experience. I apologize for your less than stellar experience. We have started the process of having screen doors on every unit. We are also looking at alternatives for the coffee- thank you for this feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed at the Best Western Ocean View Resort in October and had a very good time. The hotel has lots of parking, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are large. We had a regular 2 queen room with partial ocean view - although the view was nearly full oceanview in my opinion. We also had an oceanfront king room with balcony and fireplace, and small kitchen. The bed was comfortable, and the room had a microwave and small refrigerator. The hotel is close to everything so it was easy to walk around.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Laura,
Thank you for letting everyone know of your recent experience at the Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort. You are right, the partial ocean views are fantastic! We hope to see you and your family back again real soon! Mark & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews