We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanai at the Cove
Nearby Hotels
US$ 131
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Prom(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashore Hotel(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 116
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertide Suites(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 96
QualityInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 92
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seashore Inn on the Beach(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Inn at Seaside(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 85
Groupon.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at the Shore(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn(Seaside)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
787
197
25
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
787
197
25
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson the rocksrocky beachwatching surfersdecorated differentlysound of the wavesoregon coastfun to watchdowntown seasideget awaythe sliding glass doorbottom floorview is amazingyear anniversaryshort driveheated poollove this placeocean front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

The best place I've ever been to on the Oregon coast already booked our next reservations, staff was incredible went out of their way to help us in every way.
Thank you so much for a great vacation...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review! Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy to know you will be returning very soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. This time we stayed in room 45 and the view is amazing. The room has everything needed for a pleasant stay. Gordon and Amy were very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jgraham151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! We are happy to know you enjoyed your room and stay again, with us. We also appreciate your kind recognition toward staff. We look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,
Amy (Reservations/Front Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This is the best place to stay in Seaside if you want peace & quiet. The only drawback is it is several blocks out of the main part of town. So, if you want to walk to town it is a small hike on the beach or on the streets

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you Ken! We hope the peace & quite replenished your soul. ;)
We find the majority of our guests love our location due to the view from the rooms overlooking the Cove. We celebrate the whale, surfers, paddlers and of course the winged ones! Some of our guests (weather permitting) absolutely cherish the 35 to 45 minute walk from property, past the cove, on the beach and to the turnaround (heart of downtown). Other guests love to bring their bikes! Also, from late May through September our guests have an option of jumping on the Seaside Streetcar that passes by our front door, every hour. It is only $1 per guest to ride. The kiddos really enjoy the open air Streetcar. ;)
Hopefully you will need some more peace & quiet very soon, and you will come stay with us again! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Our stay at Lanai at the Cove was outstanding. We had traveled with our dog from Idaho and finding pet friendly accommodations is always a concern. Amy was very helpful on the phone in obtaining a pet friendly room. We were pleasantly surprised by the pet basket-containing a sheet, towel and treats for our use upon checking in. The room had a perfect view of the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchenette perfect for cooking a breakfast before heading out for the days sightseeing. We would highly recommend Lanai! Tom Clements

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room- it is slightly more than pool side but well worth it.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomClements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review Tom. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your high recommendation too. It also was my pleasure to assist you with your reservation. It is the interactions with guests that make the experience of working here on property a rich one. Thank you for your kind words. I hope you come visit us again, very soon. Cheers! Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

We were so happy we chose the Lanai as it sits on one of the best properties along the coast. It's off the main highway, so very quiet, and the sea views are really wonderful. We watched a whale for several hours from our patio and then from our sofa by the fire when it grew chilly. Also fun to watch the surfers and sea lions and diving pelicans. Everything was spotless, plenty of good parking, good wifi, and lots of hot water. Very comfortable bed and so nice to have a kitchenette. We were only there a few nights, darn it, but it would be great for an extended stay. Can make your own campfire too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for the spectacular review! We too, are delighted you found Lanai at the Cove! It is a super special day/experience to witness whale out in the cove, for hours. Lucky You! We deeply appreciate your attention to detail and the kind recognition toward it. We hope you are able to return very soon for an extended stay. And... please call the whale in upon your return. ;) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews