We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
311
90
15
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
90
15
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator gas fireplace south end quiet end coffee maker ocean view third floor room was clean u street easy access to the beach mini fridge wine glasses stayed two nights top floor oceanfront room jetted tub cannon beach
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Nice enough. It was at the end of the walkway that goes to town. Desk staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were not luxury but clean and pleasant with a very short walk down to the beach. The hotel staff gave us some good recommendations for eating.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for ocean front rooms (extra) if you want a view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pwulkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We picked this hotel mainly because of the lower cost than any other hotel at Seaside. We were very glad we did. The location is away from the crowds and noise of the main tourist area and is right on the beach. The room was large, bright, comfortable, and very nicely furnished. We appreciated the balcony so we could get as much ocean air as we wanted. The gas fireplace was attractive and made the room feel more cozy. There was a microwave and small fridge and there were enough dishes, silverware, and glasses to be able to eat in if one wanted. The beach was just a short walk across the sand. If you want to be in the thick of things, this is not the hotel for you. But if you are looking to enjoy the oceanfront in comfortable surroundings, you can't go wrong with the Inn at the Shore.

Room Tip: . You pick a specific room when you make your reservation.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeinoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

The location of this place was great. It was about 15 mins walk into the centre of town on the promenade or the beach. The rooms are large bright and well kept, we felt really comfortable here with the rooms being really tidy and nice furnished. I'd stay here again anytime. I was on the third floor which may cause trouble for the less able bodied but for us it was great. There is a great breakfast place ( the osprey) on the same street, go there it is much better than some of the tackier places in town.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Guardian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We booked a room here for our one night mini-honeymoon to Seaside and Astoria. The room was spacious, clean and bright, with an ocean view. The jacuzzi tub was HUGE, and the bed was so comfortable I had the best night's sleep in a long time. The woman at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a relaxing and romantic place and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 101 has an ocean view but it does partially look out onto the parking lot.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cstemler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The Inn at the Shore is technically a motel, but it is very high in quality: a clean, well managed facility with direct views of the ocean including sunsets from 3 levels. Our room included a comfortable king size bed, flat screen TV, gas fire place, coffee maker, toaster, small refrigerator, plates, bowls, glassware, and utensils. The bathroom included a jacuzzi tub. They offer wifi, but wifi service was generally weak and uneven. Daily maid service kept the room very clean and they replenished the coffee. A nearby cafe, the Osprey Cafe, is an excellent option for breakfast. The Inn is located at the south end of the Promenade. It is a 5-minute drive into the center of town and about a 1-mile walk either on the Prom or on the beach. The rooms have balconies with chairs for ocean viewing. Those with disabilities should be wary because there is no elevator and most of the rooms are on the second and third levels. Also, there are no grab bars in the bathroom. Our stay was after Labor Day and so we probably had the out of season rates: averaging $160/night. We made our reservations in May. Very worthwhile and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views. Views from upper floors are best. South end of the bldg. next to small public parking area.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SenorGregorio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews