We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
126
88
22
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
88
22
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share three bedroom hot tubs are air hockey high pressure sales sales presentation timeshare sales recreation room sales desk bedroom deluxe gas grill kids pool favorite resort large pool great resort full kitchen pool area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

The room is great and more than sufficient room. Has balcony with gas grill for cooking a plus. This time of year get a perfect shot of the sunset from the balcony. We're up here for a week and will be traveling the coast for good places to eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TonyH2778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear TonyH2778,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the resort ameneties and made some lasting memories. We hope that you will choose to return to our resort the next time you plan a trip to the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,

H. Bischoff
General Manager
The Resort at Seaside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Pushy salesman everywhere. Very unprofessional workers also pose as corporate timeshare salesmen, While I have no complaints with the rooms the overall feel of the resort was that of a Motel 6, Was called from my room by the front desk threatening to have our cars towed because of some mistake they made

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank danieleW8831RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Daniel E,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are a vacation club resort, with an active sales operation on site. Both Resort Operations and our Marketing and Sales partners receive high marks for the service we provide, but I regret that we did not leave you feeling this way.

I hope that you will reconsider and visit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

H. Bischoff
General Manager
The Resort at Seaside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My parents have a timeshare and they booked a night at Seaside. When we checked in, the front desk couldn’t give us a parking pass for our cars, we had to go to the experience desk. That meant having some sleazy guy try and sign us up for a time share pitch to convince my parents in increasing their membership. We explained we weren’t interested, but the salesman didn’t care. It took 10 minutes of arguing with the salesman that we weren’t going to thier seminar to get the parking passes we needed. Later they called up to the room to apologize for what happened in the lobby....and then started thier sales pitch all over again. It was the most aggressive super high pressure sales I’ve ever seen. My parents are 77 years old and shouldn’t have to experience this. I called back and was told to leave a message with Ashley the experience manager....I did, with no response. If you decide to stay, I would recommend parking on the street or paying to keep your car in a nearby lot. Totally not worth the pitch.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank JenniferZ541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Jennifer Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. As you noted, we are an exclusive vacation club, and our guests have an opportunity to learn more about our products during their stay. That offer is optional, but the incentives are great and many people use these to enhance their vacation experience.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us again, the next time you decide to visit the Oregon Coast.

Sincerely,

H. Bischoff
General Manager
The Resort at Seaside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Just spent another week here for the Hood To Coast race and loved the room and the location. We were lucky enough to get an oceanfront unit overlooking the prom. A bit noisy during this time, but we like people watching so it didn't bother us.

Our room wasn't ready on time so they gave us some vouchers for food nearby! Nice service!

Staff is always friendly and the place is very clean. The rooms have a full kitchen with everything you need.

Whatever you do avoid the timeshare pitch though. They always say it will be only 90 minutes and it will take you over 2 hours to get away. I won't go into specifics, but suffice to say that you don't want to go there (unless you really like timeshares).

Wifi is $15.99 for a 10 day use for 2 devices. And they do put a small hold on your credit card when you check in.

Room tip: Beach front units are lovely, but a bit noisy
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatonrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear eatonrivera,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the resort amenities and enjoyed the ocean view. We hope to see you again next year for Hood to Coast!

Sincerely,

H. Bischoff
General Manager
The Resort at Seaside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Our third stay at the resort and won't be our last. You can't beat the location being right on the beach. Staff is always great. If you are not an owner just be prepared for the sales pitch coming (although if time shares are your thing this is a good group to be apart of). The pool and hot tubs are always well maintained. Just a small café in the resort, but tons of restaurants within walking distance. We barely used our car during our week stay as there as so many things to do right there (which they have free parking for resort guests). Would be a great place to stay for all ages. Fun little game room for kids and teens.

Room tip: Try to get an ocean view if you can, it is worth it.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark Seaside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Jerry,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had another great visit and we will look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,

H. Bischoff
General Manager
The Resort at Seaside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews