We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice resort, great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonds, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Very nice resort, great views!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We were very pleased with our unit at this resort. It had great views of the entire pool area and the beach/ocean. Was worried about the construction before we went there but it was mostly finished and was not really going on while we were there. Was also worried about high pressure sales after reading other reviews but the guy at the sales desk didn't really push it after an initial attempt to get me to come to a presentation, so that was good. The building is immense and you would expect alot of noise from neighboring units and people running up and down the halls but it was actually very quiet. Also, they have the fastest elevators I have ever seen. The staff was very friendly. On the weekdays there were not many people around but on the weekend it was packed. Am sure that it would be packed every day during the summer. It is definitely located at the hub of everything that is going on in Seaside. There are shops underneath the building that were nice and convenient and the lobby area had some food and espresso. You have to stay enough days to get some good weather, we had two days that were hideous and we had to stay in all day, the rest of the time was okay. The only downside I would say is that the pool area is outdoor so even when it was sunny it was still completely freezing due to the wind. Still don't understand having an outdoor pool on the ocean on the NW coast. Also, after going in the hot tub everyday with my younger kids who were just sitting on the edge, we were told that you had to be at least 6 years old. Never saw it posted on a sign anywhere. They really need to make one of the hot tubs a family one and have it a little cooler. Little kids (and their parents) don't really like to freeze. Overall it was a very nice stay and would enjoy going there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank snowgirltwentytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    81
    16
    7
    8
See reviews for
111
55
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodburn, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

This is my family's favorite local resort as we are always treated with respect, made to feel welcome and love the location. WorldMark hit a homerun in scoring this site.

The rooms are really comfortable and we always enjoy getting to barbeque as we watch the waves roll in.

My boys love the on site activities, the pool and game room. Everything but groceries are within walking distance. We enjoy several local restaurants as well as the opportunity to save by cooking our own meals. We also love being able to run straight off playing on the beach to the pool or our room.

My only critique would be the cleanliness of the pools during construction recently.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the interior of the resort facing the pool and the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mateo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We used our Wyndham points to trade into Seaside for a week. Weather wise, we were lucky, we had 5 days without rain. The week following wasn't so lucky. We had a two bedroom on the south side of the building with a partial ocean view. Temps were a bit chilly so we didn't hang out on the balcony enjoying the view. We requested maintenance twice (kitchen cabinet door & slow tub draining). They fixed both problems while we were out. Bed was reasonable although I've had better with other WM or Wyndhams. Couch and chairs in living area were comfortable. The dining chairs could be improbed. They are big and heavy with nothing to grap on to for pulling them away from the table. Either put wheels on the legs or cut an opening in the back. We ate next door at the Shilo and their chairs had both wheels and an opening.

The resort had a free wine tasting during the week. It was more than just one sip. We tasted 6 different wines plus got some education. That was the only resort activity we attended. Of course we were approached to attend an "update" when we got our parking pass. I was VERY specific that I would never attend another one. Wasn't bothered again. There was still some construction noise but not too bad, even the day we stayed in. The fitness center wasn't too bad, consisting of bikes, treadmills, elipticals and a universal weight tower. No free weights, balls, etc.

We drove around the area (Astoria - climbed the Column, Long Beach), went to Tillamook for cheese and rented the Fun Wheels (2 person surrey). The weekend we were there was the annual wine walk so lots of people were walking around with their wine glasses. We also walked the prom.

I would imagine the place is packed during the summer as there are lots of things for the kids in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012 via mobile

Our room facing parking lots, the road & above the bar really challenged our stay experience. Have been owners since 2002, stayed in several locations & this is the first time we've been disappointed. The high pressured greeting to book a sales meeting really turned our guests off. Ask & allow the stay experience to sell future shares. Seaside location is beautiful but much busier than expected.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vinny606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We have stayed here quite often and EVERY time we are bothered by noise...noise of construction, noise of other guests (children) and noise of the employees continually calling us for one reason or another, even when asked NOT TO. Yes I know this is a timeshare and theor job is to get you to buy when you come as someone else's guest but even when you are the owner they are still calling to try and get you to upgrade to the next level. If high pressure sales is your thing it wont bother you, BUT if you came here for a truly relaxing REST this isn't the best option Seaside has to offer. The units are so so on cleanliness.. I have found all sorts of things left by other guests in the units one of the most disturbing was a pair of glasses next to the bed on the floor that were so dirty and dusty they HAD to of been there for quite awhile unnoticed by housekeeping staff. One more recent trip left us all going home ill and early when we kept smelling gas but the staff didn't do anything other then turn our outside gas line off and tell us NOT to use the BBQ. We did receive an apology from management for this fiasco but all in all it has kept us from this propertybeing out first choice when going to the Oregon Coast. This property is VERY convenient to everything Seaside has to offer and Cannon Beach is just a short drive away as well.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators! MUCH of this property has been under contruction for the past 2 years!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelingTrioOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
959 reviews
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,386 reviews
2.2 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Property: WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,957 - ₹ 31,069
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing