We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute!”
Review of Hillcrest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hillcrest Inn
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Last minute reservations for Memorial Day Weekend and we ended up here. Just a block off of the beach and the promanade near the aquarium. Nice room with a microwave and mini fridge. Had no complaints about the room or loacation of the hotel both were nice. Owner/operator was very friendly and helpful. Very walkable to all of town and short drive to just about everything else. Nice place!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coots55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Hillcrest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 153 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

We chose to stay in a family room (111) and were pleased! It's not the newest hotel, but it was cozy and had enough room. It was clean and surprisingly free of sand and only 1 block from the beach!!! The floorplans on their website helped a lot in determining which room would be best for us. Our room/suite had a kitchen with 4 burner stove, full fridge, dishwasher, microwave, small coffee maker, sink, TV and DVD player. It includes a few dishes, cups, silverware, pans and bowls, which were nice extras to have. The room is over the laundry which was good as we have a toddler, and although the noise from the laundry was noticable it was fine. The room has a partitial view of the sea too from the dining/kitchen. Jay (the manager?) was great and was very pleasant and accomodating. 1 block from the beach/prom and 1 block to Broadway where most of the shops are. It was a lovely stay and we would stay again!
Oh parking is first come, first serve on the weekend, but there seemed to be plenty for sm to mid sized cars. Larger vehicles might want to park in the open garage.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I arrived at the Hillcrest Inn on short notice as I wanted to stay in a hotel with my 18-month old son that had a great location. The Hillcrest Inn was a block from the beach, a block from shopping and dining, and the price was perfect. Rooms were spacious, comfortable, and I was incredibly pleased with my last-minute booking. I volunteer with SOLV's Beach Clean-Up and didn't expect to stay in the hotel for too long, but as the location was so conveniently placed, and with a refrigerator in the room, I never felt guilty for staying inside during the cold drizzles. Their staff was absolutely amazing. Having worked for The Walt Disney Company, I tend to hold high expectations of businesses and am unfortunately let down far too often by establishments that fail to follow the rules of exceptional, let alone fabulous customer service. The Hillcrest Inn's staff was phenomenal. They were incredibly understanding, helped me locate restaurants, provided my son and I with beach toys to use for the day, and offered tasty treats for us in the mornings. The room came with a refrigerator, coffee maker and coffee, and cable. The price was so reasonable, we will definitely visit again. I cannot wait to go back! I have stayed in hotels in Lincoln City, Astoria, and Seaside previously and I have NEVER been more satisfied with an Oregon Beach Hotel. We forgot my son's favorite blanket at the hotel and they mailed it back to us-free of charge! They're a family owned business running a fantastic hotel in the heart of Seaside. Don't waste your money on cold, dingy, or over-priced hotels. If you want a great quality room in a perfect location with incredible staff there to help you with whatever questions you may have-plan your vacation at The Hillcrest Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdskrazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

If you ever need a place to stay at the Oregon coast in Seaside this is the place for you!!! It's very close to the beach and shopping..the rooms are super clean and they have a lot of cozy rooms to choose from to fit your special needs..The staff at Hillcrest Inn is fabulous!!! My family & I stayed there almost a year ago and they remembered us all :) And they go above and beyond to make you feel so WELCOME..Hillcrest is the Only place We will stay in Seaside..Thank you so much for another wonderful memory at Hillcrest Inn.. Jay and Staff your ALL terrific :)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starlight02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

My husband and I decided to stay in a cottage for our honeymoon. Jay was great had flowers waiting for us and sparkling cider. The staff and managers were very helpful and so nice. The cottage was clean and was a wonderful stay for us. It was cozy and close to the beach we couldn't have stayed in a better place. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone, also they have great rates, the best in town. Thanks Hillcrest.
Donna and Bob

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dksearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
295 reviews
0.4 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,402 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.1 km away
Seashore Inn on the Beach
Seashore Inn on the Beach
#22 of 27 in Seaside
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest Inn

Address: 118 N Columbia St, Seaside, OR 97138-5932
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Seaside
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: ₹ 5,139 - ₹ 7,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hillcrest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hillcrest Inn recaptures the nostalgic charm of the Oregon Coast. Located only a half block from the beach, 2 blocks from downtown and the Convention Center and yet situated in a serene garden-like setting. In addition to cottages with fully equipped kitchens, there are mini-suites with partial kitchens, spa rooms and immaculate traditional rooms. There is a sauna and bbq on site for guests use. The 5-bedroom Hilldcrest House, perfect for reunions and group events, can sleep up to 16 people and is located immediately next door to the Hillcrest Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hillcrest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillcrest Hotel Seaside
Hillcrest Motel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing