We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Seaside
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel is very well set up for pets. There's a very convenient dog walking area with bags provided. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and there is free wifi and a huge selection of DVDs on loan at no additional cost. Breakfast is convenient and offers a wide selection. Just about anyone will find something to his liking.

Some may appreciate the wall mounted dispensers of soap, shampoo and conditioners for their environmental consciousness, since no waste is generated in the form of little plastic bottles or paper wrappings on bars of soap, not to mention the half-used bars of soap that most guests will leave. Others will miss the convenience of bars of soap and bottles of shampoo. Our party split on this one.

We stayed two nights in the 2 bedroom suite with a friend from out of town. It's quite cost effective, but the room that contains the shower and toilet gives out into the main sitting area. It's a very small room with no place to lay out clean clothes. Many will find it a cramped space in which to dress. One must therefore be a bit of a contortionist, or be sufficiently comfortable with one's body and one's company to emerge from the shower with a smile and little else.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,169 - 1,173 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

The Inn at Seaside offers a number of amenities for vacationers: free movies--free wi-fi--free breakfast--plus it is centrally located in Seaside so that everything is within walking distance. Being directly across the street from the convention center, it would be an ideal location for anyone attending an event there. However I must state that the bed was a disappointment. It was like a lot of other beds that I've slept in at hotels and motels over the years: hard and unforgiving. I averaged about 4 1/2 hours of sleep. But to be fair in this my assessment is subjective, in that I have had back problems since I was in my teens. What didn't work for me in this regard may work for you. Nonetheless, the staff strives to make sure your stay is a good one--and if a firm bed is to your liking then I would recommend the Inn at Seaside.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor! Thank you for bringing your room experience to our attention. We have investigated the room you stayed in and the mattress in that room was replaced only a month ago. Our goal is to provide the guest with comfortable beds to ensure a good night’s sleep. We are really sorry to hear you had some difficulties to sleep during your stay.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and other amenities. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our two night stay at the beach was perfect, thanks to the staff at Inn at Seaside. The rooms were perfect and even made sure our cat was provided for (paid a little extra, but so worth it).
Our Father's Day weekend was perfect, thanks to your wonderful hospitality!

Thanks Linda and staff!

Room Tip: A little noisy - choose inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPlatz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Wonderful hotel for a great price and lot of specials included...free DVDs, popcorn, warm cookies, a yummy breakfast. The location was perfect and was a short walk to downtown and the beach. The staff was friendly! Will be back soon!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

Hi, we stayed here on a friday, June 15th, room 225. I think we paid $10 more for the kitchenette, not because we planned on using the stove, but because it was quite a bit extra space - well worth it. It's located 3 blocks from the beach and the aquarium, and two blocks from Broadway - the main strip in seaside. There's an indoor swim pool that's small, but still fun for little ones, though there are no pool toys there, so bring your own. Above average continental breakfast. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dustin_from_portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.1 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.6 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#6 of 27 in Seaside
315 reviews
2.6 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Seaside? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Seaside

Address: 441 2nd Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Family Hotel in Seaside
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Price Range: ₹ 4,252 - ₹ 15,012 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Seaside 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheerful, spacious two bedroom suites, double queen-bedded rooms and hospitality suites are perfect to accommodate families, small groups or couples on a romantic coastal getaway. And, with several pet-friendly rooms, you can include the whole clan on your Oregon beach vacation getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Seaside Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing