We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
253
116
28
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
116
28
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub ocean front gas fireplace full kitchen king suite people watch small kitchen the cottages great bed within walking distance the sofa bed would stay here again perfect location office staff love this place we've stayed cannon beach
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The property is well located, clean and quiet. For $249.00 per night you would think it would be in better repair, the screen on the slider was missing, the screen on the window had a whole in it. In the hot summer with no AC it would be a stuffy environment. The knob on the shower was loose, had to call house keeping to get it tightened. The coffee that they provide in the kitchenette was horrible and there was no tea. The TV over the fireplace was only about 42" and it should be at least 50". There was no counter space in the bathroom which made it inconvenient, no place to put your personal items. Lighting in the room for reading left a lot to be desired. No phone in room. The pricing is vague at best, as the room next door had a higher price than we had and when I asked about the pricing when I checked out I was told that the owner sets the prices and it seem to be what ever the traffic will bare.

Room tip: A walk and the view on the Prom is excellent.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmfsuperduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Thank you for the feedback. Sorry that we missed the maintenance items - will fix those for sure. Thank you for your recommendations - we will keep in mind during renovations. Plan to visit midweek or off seasons for better price. Please let us help you get a better room during your next visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We stayed in the ocean front king suite which was very nicely laid out. Room included a kitchenette, fireplace, and sitting area. We loved the jacuzzi tub in our bathroom, and the décor was very lovely. Hostess was nice when we checked in and they answered all our questions in full as well when we checked out. The view was spectacular and it was really nice that we had our own patio and lawn section to relax and watch the sun go down. Wonderful experience!

Room tip: Room runs a bit hot.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindy872001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Very happy to know that you enjoyed. Thank you for the feedback. Plan to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The Inn at the Prom(promenade) was in the best location. Super comfortable with a fireplace and jacuzzi tub. The hostess checking us in was very gracious and helpful. Only reason it didn’t get 5 stars was the Wi-Fi was not working and we thought it was a bit over priced.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry for the inconvenience- we are in the process of upgrading our WiFi and target to provide the best service possible. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Great Bed and Breakfast with many amenities. Our room was very nice and actually included a sitting room which I used a lot. Parking was easy which was nice as it was near the ocean. The breakfast had a variety of choices.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABF49ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you for the feedback. I was wondering if you stayed at our sister property Gilbert Inn which is a bed & breakfast. We don't offer breakfast at Inn at the Prom. Glad that you enjoyed your stay. Plan to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

We loved our room, and the cozy feel at the Inn. We also loved the little patio to sit out and enjoy our wine in the evenings. I would suggest not to book during the Running Relay, as it takes much of the view away, and is noisy.

Room tip: The noise was from the Running Relay, otherwise it would have been perfect.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tulip19572016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taslema S, Owner at Inn at the Prom, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Appreciate your review. Happy that you enjoyed. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews