We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly a "Gift By The Sea"”
other traveller has booked this property
A Loafer's Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Loafer's Paradise
Dining with a view Living Room with cozy furnishings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
A Loafer's Paradise
Dining with a view
Living Room with cozy furnishings
and nicely decorated
Kitchen
Kitchen Nook
Kitchen Nook
Kitchen leading back to Dining Room
Master Bebroom on main floor
Master Bebroom on main floor
Master Bathroom
Blue Room on main floor
The Red Room is upstairs
The view from the Red Room
The Kids Room is upstairs
The Game Room
The beach outside or home
My son enjoying the surf outside our home
Our guests enjoying the view outside our home.
Stay with us and this could be your view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seaside, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
Seaside, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly a "Gift By The Sea"”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Review #10652580 “Paradise!!!! Truly a "gift by the sea" :-)”

My 50th Birthday could not have been spent in a more beautiful home...Thank you Jeff and Ana for opening your lovely beach house to me and mine.
Everyone who came in the afternoon/evening for dinner (Friday) were absolutely floored by how perfect your home is and how it has the comforts that not every vacation residence can offer.
Saturday was spent with my significant other and I doing nearly zero. Peace, quiet, and serenity is what we shared and felt...enjoying every minute.
If there are visitors coming to the Oregon Coast, A Loafers Paradise is exactly where they will want to be!!! Room enough for 12 (easy)...cozy enough for 2. With large sleeping rooms, an immaculate well equipped kitchen, a fantastic fully finished basement game room (with laundry area), and an open great room/dining area, families will make lasting memories here to be talked about for years to come!!!
Thank you again for such a lovely "gift by the sea"....I will be coming back many times I am sure ;-}

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loved it all!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N
Troutdale, Oregon
1 review
“Room for everyone”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The home was so charming and inviting with room for everyone in our large group. We made gourmet meals in the spacious kitchen and ate on the huge deck as well as around the ginormous dining room table. We walked the short half block to the beach where we marveled at the sunset and took in the views.

When it got dark we were able to gather around in the family room to watch the Packers beat the Vikings on the large screen TV with the fireplace flickering nearby. We even had a “sort-of-friendly” tournament of foos ball and billiards in the game room downstairs.

The house was located close enough to walk to the outlets and downtown Seaside for our conference. We enjoyed quiet walks through the cute beach community and all agreed that it would be the perfect place for a family gathering or celebration. The beach home had enough room to enjoy one another together yet enough space to stretch out and relax. It was the perfect balance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so close to everything
Liked least: We were not able to stay longer we had to all go back to work
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madi S
1 review
“What a Great Place!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a ton of fun at the Loaffer's Paradise this past weekend! It was nice and cozy and had tons of stuff to do. We played plenty of pool and foosball, and then took a short walk to the beach, which was just beautiful. They had lots of movies for us to watch and it was a blast hanging out in the basement. The house is in walking distance to pretty much everything in town, including a secluded piece of the beach.

The house was nice and clean when we arrived and all of the furniture is cozy and comfy. They also have a fireplace which was really nice to curl up to at night. The place is really nice and quiet and you don't hear any street noise.

Overall, starting at the house this weekend was a complete blast, and we are definitely coming back next year. Everything about the house fit exactly what we were looking for and it was the perfect choice to stay at during our time at seaside!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was really close to the beach
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel K
1 review
“Spacious, Clean House with some great views!”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Everything from the booking to the stay was fabulous. The owner is very easy to work with, the key easy to find and access, and the house is amazing!

Upon arrival, the house was clean and comfortable. I recently took 10 teenagers - yes teenagers - to this house for a conference in Seaside. We were within walking distance to the Convention Center and the Promenade. The beach was a short distance away and because of where we were, not as populated as other places along Seaside's beach access. WiFi access was great - all 10 teens had their various devices up and running without a hitch.

The kitchen area is very spacious and fully stocked with all of the utensils that we needed to feed everyone. I could sit in the living room and watch the ocean while they were engaged in a pool tournament downstairs. The fireplace is an added bonus especially if it is stormy outside.

There are two decks to hang out on - and one has a large grill that would easily feed a crowd. The beds are comfortable and spacious. The general atmosphere is airy and relaxing. The neighborhood is quiet and there is plenty of parking. The house is one that you want to come back to because it is comfortable, family friendly space. There are even sand toys for the kids!

Highly recommend this space to rent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Rooms
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing