We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
9
16
17
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
16
17
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our ground floor room great view of the beach room was clean bit dated separate bedroom would stay here again judy ocean privacy
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had the second floor corner room by the Aquarium. It is fun watching people walk down the boardwalk. The hotel is old, but every year we go there there are updates in the rooms . The stairs are outside and seem to be getting steeper every year. Could it be we are getting older?

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TillieMToiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room had a full size kitchen with two queen beds, one in it's own separate room which was very nice. There is a lot of cupboard and closet space if staying for an extended amount of time. Downside was, the kitchen we were told, " comes fully equipped with dish and cookware." Not true. There were pots and pans that weren't clean and were gross. The only cooking utensils were strainer, can opener potato masher, and veg. Peeler. No serving spoons, spatula, sharp knives.(Try cutting a watermelon with a steak knife.) No coffee filters. So little was considered. The entire room was filthy. I don't think the room has had a deep clean in a very long time. Will NOT EVER be back. Do yourself a favor and pay more to get at least a clean room. You could not use the hot water in the bathroom sink, the handle handle was not attached. The room was lit up from the porch light shining in. If you stay here bring EVERYTHING!. Also, we didn't receive maid service until 5:30 p.m. I could go on and on.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else to get a good room.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pixie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Don't let the rating scare you. It is an old motel but our room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was friendly and the WiFi worked great. Room got warm but you can ask for a fan. The view from the room was breathtaking! Located off the promenade with great restaurants and shops. Great value!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kelphish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Very affordable and located right on the beach with a room facing the ocean. Microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers are included in the room. Family operated for more than 30 years. Easy walk to area restaurants and shops. Located along the historic promenade.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms have an ocean-front view. Fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The website for this motel is so misleading! It is on the beach but it is horrible! The room is so outdated. It seems dirty...saw a spot of blood on the bedspread! My sister and I found a tick in the room! We were afraid to go to sleep. Highly overpriced...very poor quality...ugh...

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews