We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Seaside B&B and Inns
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was wonderful!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a great location! We so enjoyed our stay - the staff was very kind and had great information (who knew we were so close to the Goonies house! - and we went and saw it!)

The room was quiet - cozy with a fireplace - comfortable beds! Great food in the dining room - I will be back for sure. It was pretty wild to watch the snow fall on the ocean shore last week!

Room Tip: Corner room - 5th floor - excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    38
    26
    20
    14
See reviews for
38
81
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I cannot wait to stay here again!!! The staff are warm and friendly. It just felt like we were at home. The food is so amazing at Maggies at the Prom. We had cocktails, appetizers, entrees, and dessert plus breakfast; they are spot on with the food. The location is superb with the inn being located right on the beach and access to all the stores/restaurants in the area. It is a dog friendly B&B and we never heard any of the noise from any of the dogs staying there!! We stayed in the Columbia Room and the window does have a partial view of the beach so it was nice view.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank badazzyelagrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and were really disappointed. It used to include a free breakfast but no more even though the sign out in front of the building says "bed and breakfast." We stayed in the Whale Watcher room which has an ocean view, but guess what? There were no chairs in the room to sit and view the ocean! Also, no closet to hang anything up and only one hangar and pegs. Only decaf coffee in the room the first night. Black marks on the walls where they had moved furniture. The prices are very high. We will not be returning which is too bad as we've stayed here about 5-6 times in the past.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosefanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Seaside hotels

Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

They did not charge spring break rates which was wonderful! Partial view of beach still revealed beautiful sunsets. Right on the promenade. Jacuzzi tub was great & so was the fireplace. Only issue I had was the lights from the hotel next door. Curtains would fix that quickly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We had stayed at the Oceanfront Inn in the past and had really enjoyed our stay. Small, cute and a quiet place. I was looking forward to staying again, so I booked online for one of their basic rooms and made a note that if they had an upgrade available, I would be happy to pay a bit more for a nicer room. I was elated when I was e-mailed and telephoned to tell me that there had been a cancellation and an ocean-front suite was available. I called and spoke to a very nice man that same day and was told that my reservation was changed and that I was reserved to stay in the ocean-front suite. As this was my anniversary and New Years eve, I was very excited upon arrival.

When checking in, I was told that although I was told there was 'a chance that I might be upgraded' it was not actually available. This of course was not the case, I was very disappointed that not only did they downgrade us but they didn't even call to tell us that they were changing our reservation. After downgrading us, the woman did not tell us which floor our room was on, which lead to a scavenger hunt through the hotel. Overall, our check-in process made us feel like we were taking her away from something more important and was one of the worst customer service experiences I have had.

An explanation or an apology would have completely changed our negative experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megpenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.1 km away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#11 of 27 in Seaside
402 reviews
0.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
925 reviews
2.0 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
899 reviews
0.6 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 27 in Seaside
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Oceanfront Inn

Property: Seaside Oceanfront Inn
Address: 581 South Promenade, accessed from 580 Beach Dr or direct from the prom, Seaside, OR 97138
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Seaside
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,436 - ₹ 24,682
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seaside Oceanfront Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 room boutique hotel offers clean, comfortable oceanfront rooms. We have mountain view rooms, partial oceanview rooms, oceanfront rooms and oceanfront suites! Many rooms have jetted tubs! We also have an amazing restaurant down stairs, Maggie's on the Prom, which serves lunch, happy hour and dinner as well as a full service bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Seaside Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Oceanfront Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing