We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
53
69
48
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
69
48
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews choice hotels room was clean newport seafood grill heated indoor pool wonderful customer service hot and cold options breakfast attendant solar eclipse front desk clerk fred meyers room rate home away from home staff was friendly two queen beds the breakfast area oregon state red lion
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We stay at this location every November for a youth lectureship we attend at a Salem church. The rooms are always clean, breakfast is decent. The only downsides are that they could use a few more luggage carts and they don't seem to do anything when you complain about high school sports teams running and screaming in the halls. Of course, it would be great if the coaches held their students to higher expectations of behavior when representing their school on the road, but that's a society issue, not the fault of the hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank mzlove1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Our stay was with no problems. This location is just Ok. It is a tired property and needs attention. There was a storage trailer in the lot and the laundry room was closed for remodeling? So maybe something is happening. They had plastic chairs and tables in the lobby? I guess for a big breakfast crowd? The carpet was very old and dirty throughout.
Finally, it is too bad that hotels raise their prices over 40% on college football weekends.

Room Tip: Freeway is on one side, so request the other.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Appreciated the upgrade from king bed to king bed suite (diamond club member). Fast checkin and out. Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Spacious, clean king bed room. Comfortable bed and pillows. We liked the vanity separate from the bathroom. Convenient to the interstate.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lee0302016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

After an exhausting day at Mount Rainer, we were lucky enough to find a room here. They were in the process of remodeling the lobby but it was still nice. Room was clean and breakfast was nice. Always have good luck with Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamonasteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The pool was too cold to swim in-after a long day on the road we were looking forward to a swim to stretch out and relax-too cold to enjoy, very disappointing. Because we couldn't swim we went upstairs to stretch out and relax with a little TV-guess what, TV didn't work. We called the front desk and they said they had someone fixing the TV's. Waited an hour and called back since there had been no response and no one to fix the TV-the person at the front desk replied, oh yeah they aren't going to get to you tonight. I said that is a big problem-no I'm sorry, no solution offered, no let me make it up to you by .....just yup they won't get to you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank disney4reese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews