We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here if you have a choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Don't stay here if you have a choice”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is not the place to stay. The rooms are small and dark but otherwise OK. However the people who run the place are less than pleasant. The overall experience is one to avoid. There is a great Comfort Suites just down the road if you want to stay with the brand.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluedogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    63
    39
    15
    13
See reviews for
57
50
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I had stayed at this hotel for a couple days in late January, and from the outside the hotel looks great! Other than that... nothing special!! So they say there was a remodel in 2008, I don't see it! The rooms very small, we received a room one step away from the elevator (literally!) and we are members of their program!! We were very sore from the day and just wanted to soak in the hot tub and relax for a little bit. Out of the elevator and down a very long hallway is the pool room, we opened the door and felt like we were in alaska it was soooo cold in the room, we then walked over to the hot tub and it was yellow!!!!! If you look on the edges the 3ft sign has some kind of gunk or mildew nastiness around it from the water and it never being cleaned!!!!! GROSS! After taking a swim in the pool we wanted to rinse off with the shower in the pool room and after a few minutes the water stayed like ice, it wasnt even luke warm... sad!! Not a good hotel overall, staff is somewhat sufficient but not super happy! Breakfast not the greatest but it was ok and just glad to have some food! Overall I think I'll choose a different hotel on my next trip to salem!

Room Tip: Air conditioner/ heater unit very noisy!! Not a great stay for couples who just want to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnl_nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Salem hotels

New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Rooms were nice and clean, beds were pretty comfortable, staff was welcoming, pool & hot tub a hit with us all after a long day driving. But the noise from the traffic on the I5 (even through double glazed windows and the assurance of staff that our room was quiet – even though it faced the I5) and the air conditioner meant that those of us who are light sleepers (like me) didn’t get a restful sleep. Breakfast was a pleasant, standard hotel breakfast, but for me personally, as someone who takes a while to fall asleep, the noise of trucks and traffic would keep me away from staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are fine if you don't mind traffic noise - if you do, consider ear plugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trace123NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Felt like a Super 8. Breakfast was terrible. Bed sheets were rough. Comforters looked like old army sleeping bags. Cheap tub. Even their "Cheerios" were bad. Heater was a noisy under the window unit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsRumphius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend because I was in town to be with my family. I felt like the service was excellent, they have a good complimentary breakfast, and the pool and spa was a nice addition for the price. The only down side is their late check out is only an extra half an hour, where most places will give up to two hours, but it's understandable. The room was clean and comfortable with cable T.V. and the hotel was overall pretty quiet.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanceth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 23 in Salem
126 reviews
4.0 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 1775 Freeway Ct NE, Salem, OR 97301-8745
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,467 - ₹ 11,973
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Salem
Salem Bed Breakfast
Comfort Inn Salem
Salem Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing