We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Room & Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Salem
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Room was very nice especially for the price. Complimentary bottled water in room and cookie upon check in. Staff was very friendly. My particular room was somewhat noisy but probably more the particular location of the room than anything.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 919karlaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Karla A.,

Thank you for your recent review of your visit with us - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is truly the heart of our hotel and we are pleased you found the service you were provided to be friendly. We hope to welcome you back when your travels bring you to the Salem area!

Sincerely,

Jared Kam
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

On a long trip, needed a place to sleep and had no reservation. We were accommodated very smoothly and were able to. Get some rest in a very comfortable room before an early start back on the road. Everything could not have gone better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank U2647VUjamest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear James T.,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit! With close proximity to I-5 we are certainly a great pit stop during a road trip - we wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Kam
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The hotel is well located for access to the local city and the highway for interstate travel. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and delicious. I cannot think of a reason why I wouldn't recommend this hotel or stay here again. For a two day business trip it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank noela188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Noel A,

Thank you for the 5-star review of your experience sat the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are honored to have earned your recommendation! Our goal is to exceed our guests expectations and I am glad that you found our staff friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. When your travels bring you back to the Salem area we will look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Jared Kam
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

When I tried to book a Hampton with the honors phone no. They did not follow my wishes. We ended up at this double tree hotel.. when I walked in I told the person there what happened. I asked her about free breakfast, she said I can give to you free. Charge is 9.95 she said also here are 2 cookies, they were great. She also suggested a seafood place to eat accross the street. They gave us a 10% discount. Best of all she put us I. The honor suite. They went above and beyond for service

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jtkoehler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear jtkoehler2,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your 5-star review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are so pleased that the confusion of your booking process was made right by our team. Our hotel prides itself in delivering outstanding guest service and I am glad that your experience reflects that - we will always have fresh signature DoubleTree cookies waiting for you anytime!

Sincerely,

Jared Kam
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Excellent facility - it has been maintained nicely. I expected the room to show some wear, but not so. The person checking me in was super! He knew my name by monitoring who had already arrived. He is worth his weight in gold. I can't imagine another Salem hotel that is any better for the price range.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J6362YNrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jared K, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Robert G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon - we are honored to have received a 5-Star rating from you! I certainly have passed on your feedback regarding Devin; he is certainly a master of his craft! We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again soon!

Sincerely,

Jared Kam
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Salem, Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salem hotels
4 km away
The Grand Hotel in Salem
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salem
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Mill Creek Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites
7.3 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Salem
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Salem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem

Address: 1590 Weston Ct NE, Salem, OR 97301-1846 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salem
#4 Business Hotel in Salem
Price Range: ₹ 9,073 - ₹ 19,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At our DoubleTree by Hilton hotel in Salem, Oregon, we are conveniently situated just off of I-5 in the heart of the Willamette Valley. Our Salem hotel is just 60 miles south of Portland and only 15 minutes from Oregon's famous wine country. We also offer close proximity to Salem's major business districts and government offices. On your next stay, warm up to a freshly baked cookie and our welcoming staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Salem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites North Salem Hotel Salem
Phoenix Hotel North Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing