We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We stayed for a week.”
other travellers have booked this property
1417 SE Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1417 SE Mill
1413 SE Mill foreground 1417 SE Mill St in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
1417 SE Mill
1413 SE Mill foreground 1417 SE Mill St in background
Living room
Living room
Gas heater in dinning area
Kitchen
Laundry
Dinning area
Front bedroom
Front bedroom
Hallway
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower
Back bedroom
Dinning room
View from porch
View from porch
Some  other Mill Pine historic homes
Nearby Crater Lake National Park
Nearby Seven Feathers Indian Casino (20 minutes south)
Nearby Hillcrest Vinyard tasting room (oldest winery in Oregon)
Bandon Lighthouse, Pacific Ocean (2 hr drive)
Oregon Coast near Bandon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roseburg, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Fearless7...
1 review
“We stayed for a week.”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The house was clean and warm. All the amenities were there for daily living along with a washer/dryer. Although it wasn't "home" it was comfortable. The couch was less than standard but the owner thought he'd replace it soon. We were happy with our choice and would stay there again if needed.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Thank you for the review. The double recliner couch still looks nice but one end seems to have lost its spring support. It is my intent to replace it. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Fort Worth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed staying a week here! Charles is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and there is so much you can walk to! The house has everything you need.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
I am happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice area-and house”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was just what I needed when I came to Roseburg-quiet-clean-and close to downtown. I will stay here again when I am in town.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I enjoyed meeting you. The way you left the place is appreciated. You're certainly welcome if you decide to stay here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean A
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home...”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

So great to get up and eat breakfast in my jammies, unlike a stay at a hotel. The bed in the front room was very comfortable and the bathroom clean and convenient. There's even a washer and dryer to use. We enjoyed a family birthday party one evening in the large living room. I will certainly be back. The location and price are real pluses.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to wineries and hiking and conveniences of home.
Liked least: The hot weather made the bedrooms a little warm at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
We enjoyed having you as our guest. We have had contact with you several times since your review, unfortunatly our rental was not always available as we had a long term renter. We now are active again as a vacation rental and hope you'll be able to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie P
Sacramento, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great access to freeway, stores, and attractions.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This single family home is like being on vacation with all the comfort of home.
It was clean and comfortable. No noisy guests or maids with carts to wake
us. Will definitely stay again!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No other cars or people to disturb sleep.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.