We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pizzaaaaa YUMMMM!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Abby's Legendary Pizza
Ranked #46 of 141 Restaurants in Roseburg
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Abby's Pizza is a hometown tradition, with a family friendly atmosphere, spacious seating, and the freshest ingredients available. Come visit us on the corner of Diamond Lake Blvd and Rifle Range Road! Our friendly staff is ready to provide you with truly legendary pizza and ah-mazing service! Come in and experience the best pizza Roseburg has to offer! Also visit us at our second location on Stephens Street!
Reviewed 11 May 2017

I have been to multiple Abby's pizza's and this one does not disappoint. Our pizza was quick and delish. We always get spuds when they have them so we were super excited they did. If your in the Roseburg area it is worth the stop.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stflyer2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby's P, Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Wow, thank you for the perfect review. So glad you enjoyed your visit, come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Good pizza. I do like the Diamond Lake Abby's the best. I've heard from other people that they prefer this one too!

Thank lyree2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby's P, Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

What a great review. Our staff at Diamond Lake works very hard to provide great food and service and we really appreciate you taking notice. Thank you and have a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We had a group of around 30 people & the service was pretty good - the pizza was better than most pizza that we have eaten- very good place for a group to meet
Les7h

Thank Les7h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

The pizza is very good here. If it were not, we would have little reason to come in here at all. The Abby's Pizza chain can be hit-or-miss. Some Abby's, others here in Roseburg, are simply punk and you should not venture inside because of the lazy attitude of the servers and helpers. In those other places, the staff could not care less about any customer, and the pizza-makers are not the most consistent. Here, at least, the pizzas are always excellent, fresh, tasty. And in colder seasons, this management keeps their big round fireplace crackling and glowing, which is the redeeming interior design feature of the place and is actually the attractive element in the dining space.
The problem with most Abby's here in the Pacific Northwest is that they were built with a customer-base in mind that no longer exists. They may have been the most popular place to eat back in the late 1980's. The layout of each place seems to be modeled on big school cafeterias, with mix-matched wall decor of pictures, photos which are not thematically related in some cases, plus they are often crooked on the walls.
The occasional video game for kids lurks, probably not much of a money-maker as once supposed it would be. So the inside design of Abby's is pretty much depressing and lacking any zippy, youthful imagination. They are rather large dining spaces, and seemed constructed on the notion that school bus loads of athletes are eating here every day. There was one family of four and three couples when we ate dinner here. The place was empty. It looked very dated on the inside, and rather dark. The dining space is huge, mostly empty, and boring. Only the pizza shines here, as it is excellent and delicious. The wait staff at this particular Abby's is well-trained, thoughtful and friendly. If we want Abby's pizza in Roseburg, this is the only location we frequent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank holly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doug P, Public Relations Manager at Abby's Legendary Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Holly,

Thank you for your most detailed review of our restaurant on Diamond Lake Boulevard in Roseburg. It does appear as though you have visited more than one of our locations, but I wonder if you have seen the new look and feel of our concept on display at our Roseburg location on Stephens Street. Brighter lights, attractive product photos, and a more energized vibe through bright bold colors. This look will not be confused with the decor that you comment about at Diamond Lake and many of our locations. We are in the process of remodeling the entire family of 35 restaurants.

We're pleased that our food keeps you coming back. And we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

They have the best ranch sauce for pizza and salads. They have a lunch buffet that runs til about 2pm. They pizza is good and I love that they do gluten free.

Thank crytal97470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Abby's Legendary Pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing