We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”
Review of Beach Stay Motel

Beach Stay Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Stay Motel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Although I was just passing through Rockaway Beach, I needed an inexpensive place to rest my traveling head. I stayed in a studio with a double bed, small fridge, microwave, stall shower, basic direct tv & wifi. The staff was accommodating to my late check out time (although wouldn't go past noon). Wifi wasn't fast and I had a hard time sleeping due to the very soft mattress and extremely flat pillows. The room was clean and a decent value for the price. It was just a block from a pretty beach which is always helpful.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

Awesome, small-family- run place to stay. Very clean!!! Great staff! The rooms are uniquely decorated and feel homey. Highly recommend staying here! The staff do not go in your room during your stay, unless you request it- which I really like.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank frogguard2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

It was a very nice quaint motel. Very nice staff, respected our space, but also very accommodating. the room was very clean and stocked with the necessities. The shower had great water pressure and lots of hot water. My son and I stayed five nights. The beach is right over the hill, it was very peaceful. I picked the motel, because it was down the street from where my family lives. It is walking distance to all the shop and eateries. The sink drained slow, that would be the only negative thing I would say about it. Easy fix though.

Room Tip: Our room was very nice, clean and fit the ambiance of the surrounding and trip. I super enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

As a college student on a road trip to the Oregon coast with friends, we wanted something cozy but within our limited budget. This was a great beach bungalow apartment(we stayed in the 2 bedroom #5) that was clean and cozy. We loved the close proximity to the beach and all the kitchen supplies to cook for ourselves and eat around the dining room table together. We had a great trip and would highly recommend this place for a trip to the coast!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The price on one of these rooms is a bargain. I thought with the pictures online that this would be a no frills kind of place. It has most of what you need. The room was an adequate size. Certainly good enough for a couple. It was the size of a master bedroom, but narrow and long. It had a microwave, fridge, tons of coffee and tea in the cupboard, lots of utensils and paper cups. There were quite a lot of extra pillows in the dresser. Lots of extra soaps and conditioners and etc things for the sink and bathroom. Also there were plenty of books and even playing cards and a jigsaw puzzle in the room. There's even an umbrella near the door. Plus free WiFi and direct TV. I cannot think of a single motel I've ever been in the that has this many amenities. The bed was also really soft and fancy. The room was also just beautiful. I'd live in a room like this if I could. It feels like a home. So much personal touch and soul here both inside and outside the room.

Gretchen was very nice and this place wins the record for fastest check in I've ever experienced. I needed a really comfortable place to laze in for hours on end after 2 days of hiking and this fit the book bill perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lombaxian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rockaway Beach hotels
1.1 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
852 reviews
0.1 km away
Sea Haven Motel
Sea Haven Motel
#2 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
200 reviews
0.7 km away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Tradewinds Motel
Tradewinds Motel
#4 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
116 reviews
8.4 km away
Paradise Cove RV Resort & Marina
Paradise Cove RV Resort & Marina
#6 of 6 in Rockaway Beach
29 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Treasures Inn
Sea Treasures Inn
#1 of 1 in Rockaway Beach
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Stay Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Stay Motel

Address: 421 N Miller St, Rockaway Beach, OR 97136-9843
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Rockaway Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rockaway Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Stay Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Beach Stay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Stay Hotel Rockaway Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing