We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Surfside Resort(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tradewinds Motel(Rockaway Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Rogue Inn(Rockaway Beach)
US$ 190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 123
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harborview Inn & RV Park(Garibaldi)(Great Value!)
US$ 111
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 236
US$ 152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Treasures Inn(Rockaway Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
23
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband just spent the week at Beach Stay Motel. We stayed in the smallest room available of the four rooms there. For a couple, it was just right. The room was very clean and comfortable. As other reviewers have said, it isn't fancy but has a nice home away from home appeal. The room had a nice sized refrigerator and microwave to help keep snacks and such. Our host was quite nice and welcoming. I would stay here again. I only wish it was a little more south on the coast to be more centralized. However, if you are looking for a beautiful, hidden treasure of an area, this is the perfect spot.

Room Tip: There are several sized rooms from which to choose. For a couple, this was just right. We were gone most of the time, exploring the coast, so we didn't need a bigger room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohio_Kimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We really enjoyed this motel. It is very unique and we enjoyed the character of the place. It is a modular home that has been made into the motel. Each room is different and it has a great outside area to relax had have a BBQ if you want. Just a short walk to the beach and very peaceful. The room was very clean which is very important to us.
Our only objection was that there was no place to put our suitcase which is very minor. My husband really liked the king size bed and he is very picky. I really enjoyed the teddy bear on the bed, very cute.
The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again and bring the family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different and some have 2 bedrooms so it depends on what your needs are.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODD71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here, it was very cozy and felt like home. It was only a block from the beach and shopping was close by! The manager was very friendly and sweet. Our unit was clean and stocked with lots of extras, they provide all the cookware you'll need and brochures and menus for local restaurants and attractions. We stayed in Unit 5 and it was more spacious then I had expected, they even had plenty of books and games! (lots of TV channels too and wifi if you need it) We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrufener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We loved our stay. The room was homey, and had many nice touches, and in no way resembled a standard box motel. The manager was very nice. It was very close to the beach. There was a barbecue to use out in the back. Very clean. We'll come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here and were not disappointed! It was wonderful. We stayed in room 2. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. It even had flyers of the things to do in town, good restaurants nearby, etc.! The manager was very friendly as well. The hotel was one block from the beach and a few blocks from the shops downtown. If you decide to stay here you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmab623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews