We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Vacation”
Review of Brasada Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brasada Ranch
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We could not have asked for a more wonderful vacation. Our two bedroom 'cabin' was more like a home. The woodwork, the beds, the granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, multiple fireplaces, big sunken tub... it was absolutely gorgeous and more like a house than a cabin. The staff at the ranch could not have been more gracious. Every person went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. My daughter and I did the trail ride, and we had a call beforehand to update us on the weather during our ride so we would know which clothing would be best. The ride itself was wonderful, and Harrison and Ananand made it such a great memory for us. The pools were heated perfectly, and SO beautiful. The kids loved the slide and lazy river, and we loved the multiple hot tubs. We ate at the restaurant every day, and the staff and the food were wonderful. As others have pointed out, you MUST have their homemade smores. Jack and Glen were on hand, as was the rest of the staff to help up with anything we needed, from pointing out stars and planets for the kids, to checking the road conditions for our drive back home when we, sadly, had to leave. We honestly had such a fabulous time, we can't recommend Brasada Ranch enough.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

We are very happy that our staff was able to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We can't wait for you to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 692 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

Thanks so much for all the help--very patient help, I should add--provided during our stay at Brasada Ranch. We enjoyed Al, Tim, Jack, Melissa, and several whose names we didn't get. All the staff were helpful and quick to provide answers to our questions.

We found our cabin (which exceeds what I usually think of as a "cabin") to be wonderful--beautiful, clean, and welcoming.

We enjoyed dining at the lodge, and we received ample portions of food.

Room Tip: We would heartily recommend the separate cabins. They are very homey, and they provide great privac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtFromPhilomath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for commending our great staff, your compliments have been relayed to them. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

My fiancee and I were very pleased with the quality of the cabin, the great staff, and the beautiful setting. We went to attend a friend's wedding at the ranch, and the staff did a fantastic job of being there when we needed them without getting in our way when we didn't. I have nothing negative to say about this place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owenv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Thank you for the recommendation. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy your friend's wedding. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

My wife Terri and I recently spent the weekend at Brasada Ranch. What an awesome resort. The staff takes such a personal approach with every guest. Our accommodations were outstanding. The food in the restaurant was fantastic and the wine list is extensive and impressive. I would highly recommend you visit Brasada. The expansion and renovation to the resort are impressive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonFromOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to you spending another weekend with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We loved our stay! The facilities and staff were both exceptional, everyone was so helpful and genuinely nice! We would recommend this resort to anyone. It was the best wedding we have ever been apart of and attended! Thank you Brasada!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor L, Experience Concierge at Brasada Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

We are so happy that the wedding was a success and that our staff was able to be a part of such an important day. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell Butte
23.2 km away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 44 in Bend
1,208 reviews
22.6 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
494 reviews
28.6 km away
Tetherow Lodging
Tetherow Lodging
#4 of 44 in Bend
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
24.4 km away
Best Western Prineville Inn
24.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brasada Ranch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brasada Ranch

Address: 16986 SW Brasada Ranch Rd, Powell Butte, OR 97753-1700
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Powell Butte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Powell Butte
Price Range: ₹ 16,626 - ₹ 27,796 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brasada Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brasada Ranch is an expansive 1,800 acre resort named "Oregon's Best Destination Resort" by The Oregonian and is ranked #1 on Conde Nast Traveler's Best Resorts in the Pacific Northwest. Cascading up the Powell Buttes, Brasada Ranch offers legendary views of Bend Oregon and nine Cascade Peaks, and boasts over 300 days of sunshine annually. Amenities include: 18-hole semi-private golf course (play is reserved for Club Members and Resort Guests); 17,000sf Athletic Club with complimentary fitness classes, tennis and athletic courts, water slide and multiple pools; Range Restaurant and Bar (open seasonally); Ranch House serving three meals a day year-round; miles of hiking/biking trails; equestrian trail riding and boarding facility; and Brasada Adventures - ready to prepare blue ribbon fly fishing excursions, white water rafting, mountain biking, helicopter, cave and brewery tours, and much more. Accommodations include luxurious Ranch House Suites, and one-, two-, three- and four-bedroom Sage Canyon Cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brasada Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brasada Ranch Hotel Powell Butte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing