We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
Ranked #107 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good night's sleep”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The pillow top bed was nice to sleep on. I wouldn't recommend this place for an extended stay, no refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast was so so. If you need a place close to the airport and need a shuttle, this place will work for you. I inquired about parking while away on a trip, $20 for the first 7 days and after that, it is $6 per day (I think)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whaleofatail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we are so pleased you enjoyed our new pillow top beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    69
    52
    30
    36
See reviews for
60
64
37
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweet Home, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed in a slum motor inn the night before, so disgusted, it was just down the road and payed exact same amount for this hotel. Man I wish I check tripadvisor or travelocity, this hotel wasn't on my old GPS so didn't check the rates by phone when I was driving around. Excellent choice for a close to PDX stay, has gym and ice room by the office, under construction on part of new expansion. Maybe that's why it was $50 a night? My room didn't have fridge or microwave. Vent didn't do much in bathroom and AC didn't do much so little stuffy but clean and such a relief not to stay next to crack heads at other Motor inn! I will definitely be staying here again! Both staff members at desk were very friendly as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank accationalcoasttrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Portland Airport, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are limited service hotel with limited ammenties however we make sure we have very clean and comfortable rooms and are glad you were able to enjoy them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
379 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed overnite after a late flight at PDX. On arrival I was thinking we had made a mistake because it looked a little rundown. I was surprised the room was so nice. Looked like it had recently been redone.
The bigger surprise came at breakfast. We were thinking rolls and coffee. It was a nice buffet with fruit,biscuits and gravy,ceral,different rolls,yougart,oatmeal and a waffle station along with coffee etc. Still in the process of renovating the outside so they are giving good rates. We paid $55.00 for room along with the breakfast...a very good price. Hotel 6 wanted at least $70. for just the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mogcambomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

stayed 1 night when connecting through PDX.

Wanted to like this hotel, but despite it being cheap & very close to the Max Red Parkrose/Sumner transit station there are certain issues.

Original lobby building was apparently destroyed in a fire, so office is now in a ground floor room, and breakfast area in a different room.

Looks like new wing is being built.

The room was adequate & clean enough, if a little dark.

Has a free airport shuttle, & very helpful staff.

But wouldn't stay there again, so went down the road to another chain hotel & paid a bit more.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Even through renovations, this was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and welcoming in their make-shift lobby. The breakfast room was set up and maintained nicely. My room was always clean and comfortable. Speaking of comfortable - the bed was incredible! A king size bed with comfy, cushy softness. There were some typical hotel stay disturbances like the people next door having to be up for an early flight and deciding to have a loud aurgument which I could hear throught he wall. I could always hear or feel when people around me were closing doors or walking by my room. The TV volume was politely set to a moderate level but the remote didn't actually work on the TV - just the cable box. I did, however, figure out how to use the sleep timer so that I didn't have to get up to turn the TV off after I fell asleep. I enjoyed the hairdryer and coffee maker in the room. This hotel is not located near any spectacular sights to see but it's also not bad to look at or look out from. It is close to the airport with a shuttle service. There is also a convenient Tri-Met station where you can catch the bus or the MAX right behind the buildings. Overall my 4 night stay was great - and I couldn't beat the price!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wysteria1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
1.4 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
4.5 km away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#92 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.5 km away
Cameo Motel
Cameo Motel
#90 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Portland Airport

Property: Rodeway Inn Portland Airport
Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,330 - ₹ 8,724
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Portland Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing