We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Priceline
$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
$141
View deal
Expedia.com$142
Hotels.com$142
Tripadvisor$142
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,280)
Filter reviews
3,280 results
Traveller rating
2,167
775
207
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,167
775
207
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl great location powell's books continental breakfast whole foods wine reception underground parking walking distance older hotel two blocks full kitchen living room public transportation front desk staff would definitely stay here again visit portland bed was very comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 3,280 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Mark Spencer Hotel is perfectly located for enjoying the attractions of Portland and surrounding areas. Safe and secure parking, easy access to/from I-405, ideally located to satisfy a book-lovers pilgrimage (on foot) to the City of Books. And easy walking distance to food, drinks, shops.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 54Boomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Mark Spencer Hotel! It's great to know that our location was ideal for your plans and that you appreciated the secure parking. The next time you're in town, please come see us again.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022 via mobile

I really love this hotel. Very comfortable rooms and well priced. It’s in a fun neighborhood which has lots of great places to eat and shop. Very comfortable and spacious room with lovely Roman curtains. Great old historic building. This was my second time staying here and I do recommend it if going to Portland.

Room tip: $25 charge to park in a garage.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NickiB846
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Nicki,
At Mark Spencer Hotel, our goal is to impress all our guests, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our comfortable rooms and convenient location keep you coming back to see us. Thank you for the kind review and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2022

We spent 4 nights here and it was a pleasure. Clean beautiful rooms, friendly helpful staff, and super comfy bed. It's in a busy slightly hectic part of town, but it felt like a cozy oasis to come back to.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DinkyDino93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2022

It was our pleasure to provide you with clean, welcoming accommodations. We're glad you had a comfortable night's sleep, and we look forward to hosting you again at Mark Spencer Hotel!

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Stayed here for a mother-daughter birthday weekend and we both really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a double queen room with a kitchenette. Admittedly it was more than we needed but still enjoyed it nonetheless. The room was very clean, the front desk service was super friendly and helpful, and location was perfect. I told my husband that the next time we go to Portland, we have to take the whole family (5 of us) and must stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer57385853018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

We're honored you chose to celebrate with us at Mark Spencer Hotel! It was such an honor to be a part of this important day, and we're thrilled that our comfortable accommodations and friendly team made your experience that much more memorable. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing the whole family next time!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

The friendly staff went above and beyond to assist us. Great location, clean quiet room, onsite underground parking, and a kitchenette. We couldn’t have asked for a better hotel experience. I will definitely be staying here again when I travel to Portland.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spammusubi2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

At Mark Spencer Hotel, going above and beyond is what we do best! Thank you so much for making our day with your positive review. From our prime location to our comfy, well-appointed rooms and gracious staff, you can always count on us to meet your needs. Come back anytime!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews