We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced during solar eclipse. Comfortable room. Free Wifi. Terrible breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
Ranked #58 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We stayed here a single night and used the shuttle from the airport. The shuttle driver, Robert, was exceptional and gave us personal service and attention and even took our luggage to our room for us. We were on level 8, which had the club room and we were able to grab some snacks and drinks there. They had chilled canned sodas and bottled water as well as some fresh whole fruits and muffins. It was nice being able to just walk down the hall and grab a snack and a drink, just like going to the kitchen at home, in a way. The room was comfortable and clean. The beds were comfortable too and we both had a good nights sleep. The air conditioning was quiet and worked well. This doesn't have much of a view as it's in an industrial neighborhood so you have parking lot, metal buildings for industry, railroad tracks, and roads/highways. There is a little noise from the train, but it didn't bother us as it was not right next door, but across the road. This was close to the airport and free hotel shuttle van is provided. There were a lot of business travelers here and I saw several airline pilots and attendants as well. The breakfast here was not very good though and I barely ate anything. We were given a voucher at check in for a free meal/buffet and it's a good thing I didn't have to pay for it. It was terrible and a carb bonanza at that. I don't eat bread, cereal, sausage or eggs, or processed food so finding something appropriate to eat was not happening for me. Other than that our stay was good. They did however, raise the price up to maximum since there was a solar eclipse that week and all the hotels were full. I didn't want to pay the full rack rate, but since we needed a room and couldn't get our car until the next morning, we had to do what we had to do. If you can get this for a decent price, then yes it was a fine place to rest. Not much in the way of neighborhood though so not a place to be for more than a single night but for the proximity to the airport, it worked. Free wifi. Comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Cindi O,
Thank you for the nice feedback. The Portland weather does not always agree, but on clear days you can get a great view of Mt. Hood from the North and East side of the hotel. We will get you one of the best views for your next stay with us.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Room was great, it had everything I needed. The bed was comfortable i slept like a rock. Check in was great. Hotel employees are awesome. The noise was not heared from the room. So thankful for that. Looking forward to the next stay in the feature.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sampsova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

sampsova,
Thank you very much for this great review. The beds here are very nice. My wife continually asks for me to bring pillows home. I wish I could take a whole bed home. We are all looking forward to your next stay with us!

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Great hotel!! beds are super comfortable. I loved my room- it was super clean and spacious. Staff is friendly and helpful and there is a huge lobby and a restaurant that is reasonably priced. Like most hotels they offer a business center. A very nice place to stay :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jdaniels1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

jdaniels1977,
Thank you very much for this excellent review. Our team works very hard to ensure each guest has a pleasant and friendly stay. We want all guests to leave feeling the Holiday Inn Portland Airport is a nice place to stay.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Holiday Inn provided great customer service and was affordable. The hotel overall was clean and well organized. All staff members were welcoming and greeted, respected, engaged, assisted, and thanked us.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jibarra527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

jibarra527,
Thank you for this great review and feedback. We are an older hotel, so we make up for that age with excellent customer service. We appreciate you taking the time to recognized our teams efforts.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

When traveling I look for fast and easy service. I have stayed at this location several times when I travel because I can park my vehicle for several days and trust that I will always have an easy ride to the airport and be on time whatever my flight plans are. Hotel lobby is updated which is nice and although rooms are not fancy/updated - the beds are very comfortable for a great sleep. Thank you for the friendly service as always and see you again very soon!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205), responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Happiness4Us,
Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are a quick, convenient and comfortable location near the airport. We will are work to improve the offerings in our guest rooms. We are always looking to improve for our guests.

-Josh Harper
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
2.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Portland International Airport, OR
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
2.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)

Address: 8439 NE Columbia Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-1327
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Portland
#48 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: ₹ 6,995 - ₹ 13,925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205) 3*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two miles from the Portland Airport, the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel & Convention Center is just minutes away from Cascade Station. This Portland Airport Hotel is minutes from Downtown Portland, and all the attractions of the Rose City; including Portland's famous annual Rose Festival, the Rose Garden Coliseum & Portland Convention Center, Washington Park's world-famous gardens, the Oregon Zoo, OMSI and more. All are easily accessible from Portland's speedy MAX light rail and award-winning public transportation service. Our Portland, Oregon hotel is a full service facility offering extensive amenities including a complimentary Portland Airport shuttle, Portland Airport parking packages, business services and recreational facilities. We offer complimentary wireless Internet access in every room. We invite you to dine in our on site restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, or through in-room dining. We are also located only minutes from the Vancouver, Wa area and the Columbia Gorge. For the business traveler, our executive floor offers complimentary newspapers and magazines, and a sitting area with complimentary sodas, coffee, water & snacks. With all this and more, we invite you to let the Holiday Inn Portland Airport Hotel-Conference Center be your home away home when visiting Portland,Oregon. Always remember-'Green is Inn!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (i-205) Hotel Portland
Portland Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing