We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOULD BE OUR GO TO SPOT IF WE LIVED IN THE NEIGHBORHOOD”

Fino - Bistro Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #513 of 4,861 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: We're a locally owned, neighborhood bistro, bar & pizzeria! Specializing in Italian & Mediterranean food, Vegan & Gluten Free options. Family friendly, special occasions, date night - we're ready to make your evening special!
Restaurant details
Description: We're a locally owned, neighborhood bistro, bar & pizzeria! Specializing in Italian & Mediterranean food, Vegan & Gluten Free options. Family friendly, special occasions, date night - we're ready to make your evening special!
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Unfortunately, we live in Mexico and come to Portland every year at the same time of year for business. Fino's is always a MUST, especially on a cold, rainy Oregon night. The staff is always great and friendly and so is the food. Had great wings, pizza, cesar salads and French onion soup and of course drinks. We have eaten in the back in the formal restaurant and it's very cozy, but we usually prefer sitting at the bar with the locals or getting a seat in the windows and watching the rain and world go by. Thanks for a great dinner last night and we'll be back next year...or maybe later this week before we leave town!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2017

We met here because it is a favorite of a local relative. We ordered 3 pizzas for the 8 of us and it was more than enough. The pieces of pizza were cut too large, however. We asked for something to cut it with and the table knife they gave us didn't work for that. The pizzas were very attractive and tasted good. They had (mostly Italian?) entrees, sandwiches, appetizers, and pizzas, of course. We got there just in time to claim seating before it filled up. We sat by the back door (that opens to the small parking lot) and it was cold because people kept coming and going. We stayed quite a while visiting after dinner and weren't rushed to leave.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jlrmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We come through town on business once a year and found this place many years ago and never fail to eat here at least once...sometimes more...while we are in town for the week. There's something special about a rainy night and sitting at the bar with a piece of pizza and a cold beer and cozy atmosphere. Seems to be a favorite of many locals who get take-out.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

The pizza is dependably delicious, the Caesar is my favorite in town, the rustico and daily risotto are fabulous, and the vibe is cozy. Great staff too. We love this place!!!

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Enjoyed the Rustica dish a lot. The sauce in particular was lick-the-plate worthy. Try to get a seat in the small outdoor patio in the back.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank thomqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fino - Bistro Bar Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fino - Bistro Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing