We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$150
Priceline$150
BestWestern.com$150
Hotels.com$150
Travelocity$150
travelup.com$163
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
721
426
112
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
721
426
112
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elmer's restaurant portland airport hot breakfast portland area easy access hot tub bed was comfortable next morning yogurt convenient location free breakfast light rail bw shuttle freeway pdx motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

When we arrived the toilet bowl wasn’t clean properly with some pee stain on it. the toilet flushing system seems to be leaking as water runs to the toilet bowl and flushes when it gets to a certain level which is annoying when your sleeping in the night. bathtub drainage seems to be clogged as water builds up when taking shower.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trail39033866961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Close to I-205 - easy access off and on the freeway
free breakfast and parking which the last hotel did not offer
very amenable staff and courteous
the last hotel I stayed in Portland was inconvenient to get in and out of and the staff were rather rude at times, like they were doing YOU a favor

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank wraymp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

This motel is clean and the location is super convenient to the airport and the city of Portland. There is a pool and a hot tub outside. We stayed in room 156 - it had a two burner stove but no pots and pans or dishes. The grounds were attractive and we really liked the small deck outside our room that overlooked the pool. Elmer's Restaurant is right next door and we walked over for a great dinner.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KathieinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 July 2022

Great staff, they kept an eye on my truck and alerted me of potential problems. They kept the battery from being stolen out of the van I was towing. They registered me for the rewards program and saved me a few dollars on my stay.

Date of stay: July 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank warnerjk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jamie Hansen, Owner at Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2022

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests.

If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

My room had cobwebs on the ceiling. And the blinds wouldn’t stay shut without me mcgyvering something together. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. Kids loved the pool. Needs more signs/areas to take the pets. Overall stay wasn’t to bad, we felt safe and service was friendly.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank katieniewinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews