We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveller rating
631
399
99
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
399
99
41
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselmer's restaurantsandy blvdbest westernsbreakfast burritogreat place to staynice breakfastnext morningportland areaeasy accessbed was comfortablehot tubrental carthe breakfast areashuttle servicefresh fruitdesk clerkfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Sweet staff. Good sized room. Hotel really outdated and smelled of BO and mustiness throughout. We stayed there before, and I remembered that it smelled bad. No change there. Not enough parking and the room rate for the hotel location wass way too expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 35danettem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

There is good attention to detail here although one or two elements could be looked atto give you 5 stars. Pillows could be a bit bigger. A couple of usb sockets in a room is now normal. One more thing clearly your staff are taught to smile but sometimes it feels as though they are working too hard at it. Perhaps if the policy was less strict it would feel more genuine.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnmilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

They changed the size of the pillows to really small sizes. Which looks better visually but not very comfortable to sleep with. I didn't stay for breakfast, so I can't comment on the food. The pool was closed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 232bryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very accommodating with very friendly and helpful staff. Will not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone. Every time we visit Portland, Oregon we shall stay at this hotel. We have been visiting Portland for a number of years and our stay at the BW-Pony Soldier was never disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oliviap112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Even just for a convenient stay overnight at the airport, I find this hotel so depressing and poor value. There are certainly much more attractive lodging options around the airport. The hotel is so dated it hardly provides a refreshing rest after a long flight. The view from the hotel is also depressing which makes you want to hit the road as early as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran A, General Manager at Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

I am sorry for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We are currently renovating the rooms at our property. Next time, just call us and ask for our newly renovated rooms if they are available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews