We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
Ranked #17 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

They changed the size of the pillows to really small sizes. Which looks better visually but not very comfortable to sleep with. I didn't stay for breakfast, so I can't comment on the food. The pool was closed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 232bryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very accommodating with very friendly and helpful staff. Will not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone. Every time we visit Portland, Oregon we shall stay at this hotel. We have been visiting Portland for a number of years and our stay at the BW-Pony Soldier was never disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank oliviap112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Even just for a convenient stay overnight at the airport, I find this hotel so depressing and poor value. There are certainly much more attractive lodging options around the airport. The hotel is so dated it hardly provides a refreshing rest after a long flight. The view from the hotel is also depressing which makes you want to hit the road as early as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiran A, General Manager at Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

I am sorry for your unpleasant stay at our hotel. We are currently renovating the rooms at our property. Next time, just call us and ask for our newly renovated rooms if they are available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

I don't know if this Best Western Plus hotel is new but it looks new. There is easy access to visit and it is close to the Portland International Airport. The service was excellent as we arrived early and had to stay one night and leave very early the next morning to catch a flight. Unfortunately we did not have the opportunity to have the hot breakfast but based on other Best Western experiences I am sure it would have been excellent. We had a view room of the pool. The sound from the airport was not very noticeable so the hotel must have good sound proofing. We will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

See previous detailed remarks. Additional Training regarding the unwelcome and inappropriate use of "ElderSpeak" is recommended for Front Desk staff at the BW Pony Soldier Inn, PDX. I am not your "honey," and do not appreciate the patronizing, offensive aspects. Call me by my name, or not at all.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D2561YEpatriciaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
2 km away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
10.1 km away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#21 of 144 in Portland
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport

Address: 9901 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-3323
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Portland
#9 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#11 Family Hotel in Portland
#19 Business Hotel in Portland
#20 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 9,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western® Pony Soldier Inn - Airport! Many guests at our Portland hotel are corporate travelers looking to take advantage of our great proximity to the airport, light rail and downtown. MAX, Portland's light rail system whisks guests directly into the heart of downtown. We’re close to major freeways and the airport, so catching early morning flights or day trips around the Great Northwest are both possible. We're known for our stellar customer service, and the outdoor seasonal pool and year-round hot tub are perfect for relaxing. However, make sure you start every morning right with a full, free hot breakfast featuring waffles, fruits, cereal and coffee. Our location, just two miles from the airport, makes us an easy choice for frequent flyers. Our Portland hotel is a short drive from the beautiful landscaping of The Grotto, and boating on the Columbia River is a real treat. Whether you’re in town for the legendary Rose Festival or touring the Columbia River Gorge, the location of our property makes it easy to get around the region. Mount Hood, the Oregon Coast and some of the best dining in the northwest is all a short drive away. Duck into Voodoo Doughnuts 24/7 for a sweet treat like no other, or visit the country's smallest park. The friendliness of our staff and cleanliness of the guest rooms make you feel right at home. We're located near I-205 and I-84 West and East for your convenience. Just across the river from Vancouver, Washington, the Portland Airport hotel is unlike any other in the country and nestled close to all the top attractions. Business travelers with Concordia University, Altec® Corporation, Grocery Outlet and Boeing and Honda Factories often stay at our Portland hotel. Visit the Rose Garden for incredible views or take in a Portland Trailblazer's game at the Moda center. The Pearl District is a must for nightlife, and NW 23rd is a requisite for shoppers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn-Airport Hotel Portland
Best Western Portland
Portland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing