We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Neighborhood-Quintessential Portland”
other travellers have booked this property
Renovated Old Portland w/ attention to ecological solutions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Renovated Old Portland w/ attention to ecological solutions
Color abounds throughout the house Relax in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Renovated Old Portland w/ attention to ecological solutions
Color abounds throughout the house
Relax in the kitchen
Eat-in kitchen
This is just a peek at the spacious kitchen
Gas fireplace
Additional seating in dining room
Luxury, Queen memory foam mattress
Ample closet space
Light, airy bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maureen S
Berkeley, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Neighborhood-Quintessential Portland”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely home in a quite neighborhood in the SE area of Portland-Laurelhurst.
Home was comfortable and had plenty of room and ammenities. Nice restaurants and coffee in walking distance and easy access to Waterfront or Downtown via bus or car.
It was warm the days we were there but home stayed cool.
Internet a little slow for working but fine otherwise. We had a wonderful time and I recommend this home. Good vibes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Neighborhood and size of home
Liked least: slow internet and back yard was not as I had hoped
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure to have your family stay here. Please consider SuCasa when you are in the area again.
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaBren...
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and warm atmosphere but accessible to fun”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The space feels very warm and homey, with interesting and vibrant colors. The kitchen is well stocked and easy to work in because everything is labeled. The bedroom that we stayed in has plenty of closet space, and the doors open to the backyard. Everything is very clean and comfortable! There is an interesting variety of restaurants and shops that you can walk to, and there is easy access to get downtown. We felt that we could relax at home in between adventures out in Portland.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja B
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Both lively and serene, I felt utterly at home, but better.”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located in a beautiful old neighborhood with wonderful gardens, this B&B house is filled with comfort and color. I felt both more tranquil and more enlivened. Hostess brilliant conversationalist, but not intrusive.

Bed very comfortable, good privacy and quiet. Great closet. Dual shower, yum. Very good kitchen open to use, well appointed. Easy to be ecological, too, which matters to me.

Very close to multiple transportation options, and walking distance to lively street scenes. Can't recommend it enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen amenities -- but so much was great
Liked least: Getting my rental bicycle up the front steps
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you so much. It's so lovely to host people who are looking for a taste of living in Portland. And I may be biased but this location on a quiet street so close to the vibrant day and night life of the city is a definite plus. Glad that you liked it here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing