We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #96 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Redlands, California
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, good service”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed in room 230. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The front desk was accommodating and responsive to our request for additional pillows. Check-in and check-out were efficient. The location near the airport and I-205 makes it convenient if that's the side of town your plans include. It isn't that far from downtown though.

This was the first time we stayed at this hotel, but based on other reviews, it would seem to have been recently remodeled inside the rooms. The room definitely seemed freshly remodeled inside. The outside stairs access walkways showed the overall building's age a little under the fresh coats of paint.

We didn't stay for breakfast, swim in the pool, or use the fitness room, so can't review those. But they were all available for our use.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLPlovesPE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled rooms. We did just complete a full remodel of the hotel in early spring. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    126
    57
    25
    22
See reviews for
75
111
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Now that the construction project is down and old buildings damaged in the fire have been removed, it's back to old charm. Nice new redone lobby and attached breakfast room, which was previously "backroom" areas. Breakfast is even better than before, All the usual fare, pastries, cereal, plus hot scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, and not to forget the waffle maker. Juice and coffee available to drink as well. Note you must enter the breakfast room from the lobby, and will need room key to get in, once in, you can exit the side door.

I've been staying here for years and at through at least 3 management changes, and overall it's the best it's been since the room remodel first happened years ago.

Pillowtop beds help for a good night's sleep, nice NEW flat screen TVs replace the old CRTs (which weren't bad either) It's a nice touch on the initial screens the open (hotel PPV, movies etc) it actually will show your name on the screen. I know it's a little silly thing, but still it was nice.

Front desk staff nice, and helpful, room was clean, bathroom well stocked. We stayed for 2 days for the Rose Festival, due to proximity to MAX light rail line it made it easy to get into town, as MAX station is just behind the Rodeway Section, though they have locked the pass through doors so you have to walk out to road and around, but that only takes a minute.

Pool was open and clean, but did not get a chance to use it. Wish they had more ice machines, only one I could find, 2 doors down from lobby, and next the workout room. Need card key to access room and to get ice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
First off I want to say thank you for being a loyal customer throughout our continuous remodel. It was a lengthily process but as you mentioned we are back to our old charm. It is very rewarding to see guest who recognize our hard work and dedication. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope our accommodations continue to be your choice in the Portland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great for the price. Very clean, big TV, coffee maker, etc., also free WiFi, breakfast, king bed, etc., etc. We have stayed at quite a few Portland area hotels, including 5star category where amenities can be nice but you also get gouged for parking, internet, etc.on top of high rate. We'll do this one again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMor179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you and we are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I was kind of confused with the Rodeway/Quality Inn sign. Seems the only difference is a fridge and microwave in your room. The price was the same was we had been paying at other Quality Inns so we opted for the QI rate/breakfast. We checked into Room 113. The first impression of our room was the door was filthy. Not a good start. Someone previously had split coffee trying to use the key card. You cant tell me housekeeping did not see that. The phone did not work and the alarm clock would not stop flashing. I went up to the front desk and the clerk was right on top of getting it fixed. Maintenance was there within 10 minutes and replaced both items. I was suprised to see how much dust was behind the tv cabinet when we tried to see if the phone was actually plugged in. Housekeeping needs a "tune-up" on the finer details. The room was good though dark curtains, walls, floor made it look darker. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was huge. Next morning breakfast was awful. Cold scramble eggs though I was standing right there when they were brought out. Sausages were patties not links which I had previously enjoyed at other quality inns. Would I go back? Yes. Would I pay for the upgraded QI room , no, I would have opted for the Rodeway price for the room. Front desk staff were awesome. The girl at check out actually printed me out directions for Cannon Beach when she found where I wanted to go. GREAT front desk staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank storeclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Stayed overnight to take a friend for a 4am flight, wish I would have asked for a quiet room, front door let a lot of cold air into the unit. Lobby sign due to construction shuld have been on a "A" frame in front of the temp office. Asked for a wake up call, never happened. Room was clean and beds comfortable, bath towels small. I would stay here again.Staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as they advertize if traffic bothers you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.4 km away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Address: 9727 NE Sandy Blvd, Portland, OR 97220-4226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,995 - ₹ 13,536
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale hotel boasts executive guest rooms and luxury suites which are beautifully appointed with deluxe pillow-top mattresses, tasteful armoire enclosures for televisions, granite shower surrounds and countertops, and chairs with ottomans for relaxing. All rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and European-style coffee makers. Each guest will be able to enjoy our full hot Breakfast served in the morning, with build your own waffles, hot biscuits and gravey, scrambled eggs, sausage links, yogurt and much more. During the summer months make sure to stop by our sparkiling outdoor pool that is open daily from 10am-10pm. You will notice and experience something different at the Quality Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center. The warm and friendly staff provides superior guest service. Let us exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Portland
Quality Inn And Suites Airport Convention Center
Quality Inn Hotel Airport
Quality Inn Portland
Portland Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing