We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Ranked #86 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed 26 March 2012

There was nothing wrong with this hotel. It was a great experience from start to finish. T.J. the front desk man was super friendly and quite the professional. He really is a cut above the rest. The room looked to be newly renovated and quite comfortable. The breakfast was awesome, well stocked and an excellent selection. I've seen too many choice hotels where you're scraping for a few crumbs that have been left, not at this hotel! I'll be back!!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 259 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2012

I needed this hotel for strictly a bed. I had a very early flight out of PDX the next morning. I checked in and dropped my stuff off and then I went to the airport to return my rental car. I called for the shuttle immediately after dropping my car off. I was extremely irritated to wait 30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. The shuttle is not well marked and was not timely in the least. The driver was not friendly and then I had to wait extra long while he dropped guests at the Red Lion. A shared shuttle is not ideal in this case. On a side note, my 5am shuttle drive was awesome!

I walked back into the hotel and the receptionist was on the phone yelling. Yep, she was yelling. I had to use the computer to print out my boarding pass and I got to hear, in detail, about the medication she was on, how *#*&$ mad she was at the man in her life, and much more than I ever cared to know. She knew I was in the lobby and did not hesitate to continue to yell. Another guest came to check in and she did not take care of him right away choosing to continue her phone conversation.

I used the fitness center which was adequate. However, it looked out over the pool area and you could not have paid me to dip myself in the yellow water of the hot tub. Yuck!

The hallway was filthy. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while. What I thought was a stain turned out to be a gigantic ball of hair that made me gag. There was trash in the hallway and it was evident no staff person had been on the floor in quite some time to clean.

My shower was not clean (a previous guest left his hair in there). As I finally fell into bed I swept what I thought was a crumb away only to discover it was a black bug. I pulled back everything to make sure I wasn't sleeping with any more bugs and I was disgusted at the mattress pad under the sheet. It was filled with hair and extremely unclean. By this time it was late and I was looking at just a few hours of sleep. So I fell into a fitful sleep all the while imagining bugs crawling on me.

Warning, there is a train nearby and if you have your window open at all it is quite loud. It didn't bother me but it's good to know.

Plus sides: the bed was comfortable (ignoring the bugs and hair). The flat screen TV was very nice. I took the 5:15am shuttle and they had a little breakfast treat for guests to take on their way out. That was a very nice added bonus. The morning receptionist was competent and friendly.

I definitely would not purposely stay here again. I'm not overly picky but things like lack of cleanliness will get a bad review from me every single time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Large rooms, and well appointed - flat screen tvs, king size bed, and a sitting area. Really close to the airport for those east coast travelers getting in at midnight!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I stayed here for a night before departing Portland. It's relatively close to the airport. No frills here, simple hotel. It was clean and appeared to be up to date. Nothing special with the breakfast... normal Comfort Inn Breakfast... so good to start the day.

I honestly was not impressed with the location. It was dark and seemed to be more industrial. So if this is something you don't care for, I'd find somewhere else. There is a nice Comfort Suites not far in a more developed area. However if looking for a no-frills relatively cheap experience this place will do.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonrover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Had a crazy flying day and wasn't planning on spending the night in Portland. Tried to find a hotel w/breakfast, a good rate, airport shuttle, and near airport. This is an A+ hotel. I was unable to get to breakfast to catch an early flight, and the hotel staff took care of everything for me. Rate was fabulous, room was fabulous, staf was awesome. Need a place to stay in Portland? This is the hotel of choice!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#94 of 144 in Portland
321 reviews
1.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
1.3 km away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Portland Airport (I-205)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport

Address: 5019 NE 102nd Ave, Portland, OR 97220-1199 (Formerly Red Lion Inn & Suites Portland Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: ₹ 5,789 - ₹ 10,341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property will provide you with a sense comfort and fulfillment during your travels in Portland. Whether business, vacation, or personal matters, we are here to make sure you enjoy your stay. We offer Park and Fly packages which can be booked directly by calling the hotel for availability and rates, and free parking for guests who are staying in house with us. We have courtesy shuttle that runs to and from the airport. Limited hours between 3:45 AM and 12:15 AM. Please contact the hotel for more details. If you have any questions, please feel free to give us a call or email us! We are under a renovation. Operation hours between 9 AM and 6 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Portland International Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing