We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
273
238
126
63
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
238
126
63
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portland airport shuttle service business travel next morning an early morning flight rental car clean rooms fitness center would stay here again top floor park and fly very nice hotel nice stay convenient location front desk staff hgi lobby
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

It may only have been my room but the fridge drove me crazy. And the next day the trash was collected VERY early in the morning. The only thing in a hotel that i need is good sleep and this time it did not work out. This can all be easily improved, so pls do that.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank reviewatitsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review and for your suggestions. The garbage is normally collected at a more reasonable time, but occasionally they do come a little bit earlier than usual. I apologize for that. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again.

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Convenient location near the airport, not too much commercial aircraft noise but, be warned - several times a day you will be rattled by Military Jets screaming overhead. In my 3 night stay I was witness to this 6 times and I was gone most of the time (room 334).
Nice clean hotel, rooms are comfortable and it is an easy walk to fast food. I was a little disappointed by the "Bar", not much more than a picnic table with liquor, kind of silly. Staff was nice but nothing exceptional say for housekeeping - very nice housekeeping staff.
Traffic noise on the front side of the property is pretty bad so definitely book a room to the back of the building.

Room Tip: A/C units are loud, traffic at front of property is loud.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SleptThereAteThat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We were among one of the first Hilton Garden's Inn built and we were built without a bar. Down the line they changed the prototype to include a bar and the earlier versions were remodeled to include the chef table as a bar. I also wish that we had more of a bar and hopefully down the line we will make some more changes to this. I do appreciate you choosing to stay with us!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

If you are looking for a good hotel that lives up to the Hilton brand, then this hotel should be avoided. This hotel shows its age, and the owners have not spent money to improve even the basic amenities: like beds and AC. I had the misfortune to be initially put in one of the rooms that had no refirb (they are doing one A MONTH). Saggy bed, and AC unit that broke on Portland's hottest day. The room we were moved to was fine. The staff tries hard, but the apparent worn nature of the hotel (AC units, beds, other) and the bare minimum staffing levels (i.e. on server at breakfast, who also helps with the preparation of food AND dish-washing) make this a bad example of the Hilton brand. Hilton HQ really needs to look at this property.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We are constantly working to improve and upgrade our hotel. During your stay and the month before we replaced all the carpet in the corridors and the wallpaper. Six months ago we replaced all the guestroom carpet. We do currently have the brand standard Hilton adjustable beds in half of our rooms and the other with the Serta Sleeper beds. Some of our guests love the adjustable beds and some do not. I also apologize about the AC unit. We, as other hotels, go through this every year with the weather change. We are also changing out these units.
I hope that you continue to frequent the Hilton brand!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Loved everything except when our AC broke on day 2 and couldn't get it resolved before we left hotel on day 4. Great breakfast buffet, service was really bad on 2nd day but seemed like someone didn't come into work so only had 1 person running entire area. Selection is great!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you had issues with your AC and it was not fixed during your stay! I will also pass your comments on to our Food and Beverage Manager in regards to the lack of service for breakfast.
However, it was nice to hear that everything else was good for you and overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The room we had was very clean and one of the larger rooms of the three different hotels we stayed in on our trip in California and Portland. The bed was extremely comfortable the bathroom was large and The staff were extremely pleasant. The room even had a fairly roomy closet for our clothes. We stayed in more expensive places that were not nearly as nice. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGI01, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks so much for the great comments. We certainly appreciate you staying with us and are happy to know that you would choose to stay with us again!

Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews