We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ideal for family of 5!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #36 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal for family of 5!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This is the first time we stayed at a Staybridge Hotel and we were very impressed with what we got for a very good price. The suite was spacious and ideal for the 5 of us. There were 3 flat screen TVs in the suite and we also had two bathrooms. The hotel was clean, parking was free and the breakfast (which was included) was more than just the regular continental breakfast. Whilst the hotel is not in downtown Portland itself, we did not mind the short drive into Portland.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bronco09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you very much for your review and for staying with us.

I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    105
    18
    9
    1
See reviews for
155
98
14
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

The suites are nice and spacious! Feels like staying in a small apartment. Is clean and adequately maintained. The washroom in our room was handicap friendly...not sure if they are all like that...we did not request this. Was a little difficult to use the shower. Would be ok if you are 5‘5 or under. It‘s nice that they have a 24 hour pantry to buy junk food but it took the lady an extremely long time to punch in the items in to the computer and take payment. Like a realllly long time. The breakfast buffet is a nice idea but we don‘t wake up at 6:30am on vacation ... more like 10am...so we missed it all 3 days :( ... should keep it til like 11am. We saw lots of cute bunnies.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bopily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your review!

Also, thank you for staying with us. I have spoken about your breakfast time comment with other management staff. We hope you come back again and get to enjoy our delectable breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

We recently stayed 6 nights at the Staybridge while looking for a house in Portland. The Motel is attractive with a large family type room to have breakfast and/or their Tue-Thurs Managers Evening reception, which is really like a light meal. Something went wrong in the kitchen though and the breakfast for a couple of days was out of control. Food was running out, no clean silverware or glasses and they seemed to be in chaos in the back. It was the days just before the Track Trials in Eugene and I think they didn't anticipate so many people and didn't plan accordingly, although I would think the reservations would have given them a clue. One odd thing is that the chair for the business desk is way too low. I requested another chair, which was much better.

Room Tip: If you want more than a couch or the office chair to sit on, get a suite with a separate bedroom so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your review!

I am very glad to hear you had a nice stay! I hope that you were able to find a house and will enjoy your time in Portland, OR. It is certainly a fun and unique place to live.

Welcome to Oregon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I had a flood in my home and my family and I had to stay in a Hotel for almost a month while repairs were done. We spent 2 nights at another hotel and was deeply disturbed my the filth and rude nature of the more expensive brand! We checked in to the Staybridge Suites and we immediatly felt relaxed and at home! We were treated well by the staff. Our room (a two bedroom suite) was immaculate. The food was amazing. We were able to put our stress aside and feel well taken care of! I would recomend this Hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: The Two bedroom suite was very spacious. We had room to move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your review!

I take great pride in my hotel and the people we have working with us. I am happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay and we were able to provide you with some comfort during a hard time for you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

I booked this establishment because of my excellent experience at the Las Vegas location, but was very disappointed with this one.

1. There are ants and some kind of black bugs in the bathroom
2. It took 45 mins for them to bring up some toilet papers and extra pillow with repeated calls.
3. Units are small compared to the Las Vegas location and the bedroom is very tight spaced.
4. There was barely any dish detergent left when we checked in and none in the cupboard beneath.
5. bath towels had a funny sour smell to them...like the ones that came from the store and has not been washed thoroughly.

6. Laundry room is very small and had only 4 washers/dryers of which one was out of order.

Only positive things:

Decent breakfast and they allow you to take your food into your unit; unlike the Vegas location, that is not allowed.

Decent location close to freeways and some of the front desk staff are really nice.

Overall, am quite disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PandaLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Portland Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We take great pride in our hotel staff and accommodations.

I have investigated your comments below. I am truly sorry for the toilet paper/extra pillow delay.

Regarding the ants and black bugs, shortage of dish detergent, and the sour smell from the sheets, the hotel was not aware of this until we received this review. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and we are investigating your comments.

I hope that you will visit us again and see that we are a spectacular hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
3.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Portland Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Address: 11936 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Portland
#16 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#17 Family Hotel in Portland
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,278 - ₹ 12,416
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 1.5 miles from the Portland International Airport, easily accessible to I-205 and only minutes away from shopping at Lloyd Center and Clackamas Town Center! 60 scenic minutes from our location you can enjoy the outdoors, while visiting the pristine Mt. Hood and the breathless Mt. St. Helen's. The Staybridge Suites is the newest concept to the upscale extended stay market. Come and relax in one of our spacious studio, one bedroom or two bedroom/ two bathroom suites that come with fully equipped kitchens, complimentary high speed and wireless Internet access, complimentary laundry facility, fitness center, pool & Jacuzzi. Whether you are here for a day, a week or a month you will find our hotel inviting and accommodating allowing you to relax unwind and be productive while away from home. Our goal is to 'make your stay as close to home as possible.' Join us in the great room every morning for a delicious complimentary breakfast as you prepare for your day and be sure to drop by and join us Tuesdays through Thursdays for our light "Sundowner" Guest Reception with salad bar, hot entree and complimentary beverages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Portland Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing