We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Trip.com
$127
View deal
Expedia.com$144
Hotels.com$144
Priceline$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveller rating
1,089
487
95
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,089
487
95
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whiskey bar great location the portland art museum within walking distance valet parking light rail two blocks stay there again downtown location public transportation comfortable bed wonderful hotel per night the pearl valet service room was large street noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2022

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely consider staying here again. The brussels sprouts at Swine were phenomenal. Valet parking was very responsive and quick. The only issue is the location. Downtown Portland has lost some of its vibrancy.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chiefhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022


Chiefhouston, thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward in seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2022

We have stayed here several times now and they never disappoint. Staff is lovely and so helpful. Location of the hotel is great and within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the stadium! Will definitely be returning on our next trip to Portland.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gmartinez74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Gmartinez74, thank you for wonderful 5 star review. We are thrilled to welcome back again, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2022

Great hotel with great value. Perfect location, walkable area, great staff from front desk, valet, to restaurant at Taylor Tavern. Rooms spacious, clean, and great amenities—pump bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body which smelled delicious! We will stay again!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank meshell2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

meshell2016 thank you kindly for 5 star review. We are pleased to know you will be back and we will be here to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2022

The staff was friendly and helpful. Before checkin they upgraded our room to a higher floor due to potential construction on the street that might have been loud at night. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, especially the beds. The food and drinks were great at the bar. Location was walkable to many stores and restaurants.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank atliv0k7ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Portland Paramount, Other at Paramount Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2022

Atliv0k7ys, we are so glad you had a great stay! Thank you so much for letting us know about your experience at the hotel.. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

The staff was really courteous and helpful - luggage porter and valet attendants, front desk, manager, etc. Lobby is clean and nice. Restaurant and bar were open and busy... we had some of our best drinks in Portland at both establishments. Neighborhood is quiet and still recovering from the pandemic, as are most urban areas. We were alert at all times, but felt safe in the hotel.

The room left much to be desired. The toilet was dirty (thank goodness I brought clorox/lysol wipes with me). The bathroom floor and carpet had permanent stains, and showed their age. Everything else seemed to be wiped down properly. Bedsheets seemed clean, but were wrinkled and pilled up. We also found three small, thin hairs on one of the beds under the top cover... did housekeeping accidentally leave hair behind while making up the bed or did housekeeping fail to change the sheets and simply remade the bed? The pillows looked crisp and clean.

The A/C was so old and so loud. It woke us up every time it turned on and we are not the types who are usually bothered by those sounds. It is the loudest A/C in a hotel room based on the last several years of travels. The water trickling from the condenser also kept us up. And the worst part - the A/C vents could not be moved and the air blew at our heads on both queen beds. We needed to use the extra pillows to block the draft in order to sleep.

15 min stroll to Powell's City of Books. There's a Target just 2 blocks away. 10 min walk to a couple of good coffee shops and 15 min walk to Cheryl's on 12th for breakfast. It is also about a 20 min walk to Dan and Louis Oyster Bar.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Stace999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews