We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for the Portland Marathon and loved it”
Review of Paramount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paramount Hotel
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2017

It was close to the marathon and also many of the attractions in town. I hardly ever eat in a hotel but would recommend "The Swine" for happy hour. The staff were very friendly, every time we walked up to the hotel some opened the door for us, the rooms were clean and quiet. I very rarely recommend hotels but would for this one. Not sure what the price is as we booked using airlines miles but it was a great stay. I think hotel valet car parking is expensive but we didn't hire the car until we left.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IRBDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,256 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel has a nice downtown location, which is great for walking around, but not great for parking...You can pay to have valet, in-and-out service, but in the future, I would probably stay out of downtown so that I can access my car myself. The staff is very friendly and hospitable, there are refreshments in the lobby-my husband loved the lemon/cucumber water, and the rooms are very nice. We were able to walk from the hotel to Voodoo Donuts, the food truck area, and take in the Portland nightlife.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clogan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The Paramount is a lovely, modern hotel near the Portland Art Museum and Pioneer Place. The staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. (For example, our concierge James explained changes in airport shuttle service and gave us excellent advice about getting to the airport.) Our room was well-furnished and comfortable; the bed was perfect! The Paramount has two restaurants: Swank and Swine. As the name suggests, Swine is a noisy, boisterous bar with excellent food while Swank offers fine dining at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlfredEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Only stayed one night but it was a great location and beautiful hotel. The bed was very comfy! Had a small balcony facing sidestreet- which I would trade up to a room with a better view. They kept my luggage after checkout so I was free to explore the city. Swank breakfast was delicious!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank C4243OIdianat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

The Paramount Hotel is in a premium location, and rates are reasonable. The property is nostalgic hospitable. My only complaint is when I chose to pay $200+ dollars per night ... I expect to not hear the air conditioning unit turn on and off all night.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank troybrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hotel deLuxe
#6 of 144 in Portland
2,857 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#7 of 144 in Portland
1,634 reviews
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#25 of 144 in Portland
2,174 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#16 of 144 in Portland
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paramount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paramount Hotel

Address: 808 SW Taylor St, Portland, OR 97205-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Portland
#9 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: ₹ 10,261 - ₹ 18,704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paramount Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“As personable as Portland,” The Paramount Hotel offers guests professional and efficient service with genuine care and concern. Located in downtown Portland, Ore. the property combines the personal touch of a boutique hotel with comfortable and contemporary touches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Hotel Portland
Paramount Portland
Portland Paramount

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing