We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Booking.com$119
Hotels.com$120
Priceline$120
Agoda.com$120
Orbitz.com$120
Trip.com$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
94
69
23
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
69
23
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

So hard to find a good hotel without seeing recent reviews as it seems no one does review anymore. . It took us a long time to determine this was the best hotel near the airport. No mention of homeless camps nearby which was true. No it is not near the airport but it was easy to find and a short drive from the airport. Room was clean and employees were helpful. No breakast but the coffee and tea was available and very good. We agree parking can be a challenge and not sure where to park if all spots were taken as it is close to residences. It is near alot of resataurant and shopping.
We recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EileentheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Hi EileentheTraveler,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, location and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2021 via mobile

Room and entire property was dirty. Which considering the Covid pandemic is completely unacceptable. Drapes and ac unit smelled bad. Unit was loud and residential neighbors revved engines late at night. Drapes were not sunblocking and sun woke us up at 5 am. Sheets on bed had holes in them.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 2NW_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Dear 2NW_Travelers,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel, air conditioning system, the cleanliness, and the surrounding environment. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. We take your business very seriously and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021 via mobile

Just stayed here for a Friday night stay. Night clerk was no where to be seen when we showed up and had to wait. Difficult tight parking but did squeeze into a spot. Room was nice and big. Disappointed in the breakfast the next morning. They are using the Covid excuse to cut out a hot breakfast and just have a bagged option. I say excuse because other hotels are still serving breakfast. Like I said, ok for a night.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank County-Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2021

Dear County-Hunter,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. especially with our service and the parking. Staps shall be taken to improve everything priority, and you can have a better stay next time.

The breakfast service has been limited this time due to the pandemic. Our Hotel is working hard to follow the CDC
guidelines, and all of our local county and state recommendations when it comes to Covid-19. We are all doing the best that we can for our valued guests. We hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding.

In regards to the front desk staff, I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel was clean inside and out, we called in the day before our arrival to let them know we’d be coming in late at 1:00am from our flight into Portland. When I got there no one was at the desk for quite some time until I noticed the desk clerk was sitting in the back room on a computer, there should’ve been a bell or a door ring to alert them to the front counter. Due to covid, breakfast wasn’t much to talk about but that’s expected right now.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dream_teamML
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Hi Dream_teamML,

We appreciate your candid feedback. We are glad to know you found a clean and convenient place to stay. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services.

As for the breakfast service, we are hoping to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding.

We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020

My husband, along with various family members, has stayed here for almost 30 days in the last 2 months while we work on relocating to Oregon. The staff, especially Kay and Magnus, are always helpful and accommodating. The housekeeping staff does a great job getting us whatever we need also. The location is very convenient and the prices are good. We have felt very safe here as well. The Wi-fi is good enough to run two kids virtual school without any issues. We will be staying at least one more partial week before hopefully having a permanent place ready! We recommend this hotel to anyone needing a good place in the Portland area.

Room tip: They have some King Jacuzzi suites that are very relaxing during this crazy time!
Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KarMomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tina M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Hi KarMomof5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience has been successful and appreciated.

We value our customers well and we are happy that you stayed with us! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews